We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Kopp's Frozen Custard Stand
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Individually prepared burgers, sandwiches and ice cream. Fantastic flavors. always high quality The ice cream is changed daily. I highly recommend the grilled cheese sandwich as well..

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank prontomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    619
    194
    43
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west allis
2 reviews
“Yummy for my Tummy”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Custard is superb. My favorite is Carmel Cashew, no wait I like Vanilla the best, no I'm sorry I think Butter Pecan is no. 1. Oh I cain't decide for sure, I wish the prices were lower so I could buy more because I'm not that fat its really my girth shirt.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“#1 for a Reason!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have always made it a point to visit Kopp's whenever I go to Milwaukee. It is a little piece of heaven in the heartland. The first few times I went there was for the frozen custard. To me the it has the richness of ice cream with the texture of soft serve frozen yogurt. So many great flavors! My favorite (which changes, from time to time) is caramel cashew!

Don't forget about the burgers! This was a big mistake I made for a couple of years until I decided to get one and a shake. I was blown away by how well the burger made and the size as well. The quality of beef is also noteworthy. I have been pleasantly surprised by the service and food at Kopps and would highly recommend any visitor to Milwaukee to go regardless if it is for the custard or the burgers.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hubbs545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So Goood!!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Kopps always satisfies. The food is good but the custard is great. Different flavors each day. Enjoy whenever you are in the area.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NYTripper088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Kopps is amazing”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Best Custard in the city, BY FAR. Flavors of the day are usually delicious, however, I really recommend the staples (choc, vanilla) MALTS are amazing. Burgers are huge.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy23232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kopp's Frozen Custard Stand also viewed

 

Been to Kopp's Frozen Custard Stand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing