We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The devil is in the details.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Madison, WI
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The devil is in the details.”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I really like this hotel and stay often. I am also an "elite" member in their rewards program, so I try to use this chain. Recently remodeled, looks great. BUT...the Internet remains inconsistent, which makes it hard to get work done. I was offered a booster, but this really should work right from the get-go. The breakfast is consistent, but I agree with previous reviews that the coffee is terrible. Room keys did not work on check-in, and the TV was not working in the bedroom and required a call down for "resetting". These are easy fixes...Internet and good coffee. I will be back, but if you depend on both...be warned.

Room Tip: Avoid pool rooms on the weekend unless you want this specifically. Can get noisy and it is weird hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLMMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    108
    41
    26
    18
See reviews for
154
55
26
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The recent remodeling looks great. We used to stay at this location twice yearly but the
cleanliness was an issue. The remodeled suites are outstanding. Better coffee is needed in the breakfast area, but we will be back for sure. 100% improvement!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Blaze8762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

List of things that went wrong this visit:
1. Internet wouldn't connect 80% of the time
2. Television went in and out of service
3. Couldn't use side door
4. Room smelled like smoke
5. Terrible night front desk service
6. Couldn't use some elevators

This was a horrible trip and I would not have stayed here had my company not been paying for it. I would never pay out of my own pocket to stay here. I called about the television and the front desk lady said the TV doesn't work when the weather is bad (it was drizzling outside, no thunder, no lightening, just light rain). I told her this was one of many inconveniences, she said the manager would be in the next day if I wanted to do anything about it. She sounded like, and all but said, she could care less. Sounds like she should be answering the phone anywhere but at a place of business. She did nothing to try and assist me and she was the same one I spoke with last night about the internet. Pretty much said, "don't know what's wrong. Sorry." She sounded anything but sorry.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank SarahLTwoCents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was my first time stay at a La Quinta hotel. This place was real nice. Room had 2 separate rooms. The bedroom had 2 beds and the other room had a pull out soft bed with desk and flat screen tv. The bathroom was clean and very big.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daddyo1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I would recommend La Quinta Inn & Suites to anyone. It was the best value for the price. The rooms were beautiful and clean and the staff was very accomodating. I have stayed at hotels and paid almost $200 and there was no refrigerator, microwave, separate sleeping area nor a hot breakfast in the morning. I will definately stay at a La Quinta Inn & Suites the next time I book a room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Nina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at the La Quinta Inn and Suites on a Saturday night...and it was certainly a party! The hotel is located in a very busy area and was full of kids the night we were there. It seemed there was a celebration of some sort with many middle school-aged kids running up and down the halls and on the elevators in their bathing suits. My point is that if you're looking for quiet, this may not be the place. Our room was spacious with a separate living area. The beds were comfortable and the room clean. The interesting thing I noticed was that the bedskirts were markedly wrinkled, almost like they had been bunched up in a corner and put on the bed without ironing. At a price below $100 including a continental breakfast, I feel like this hotel was average. I probably would not choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rvdh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
2.1 mi away
Manchester East
Manchester East
#4 of 6 in Glendale
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Milwaukee North Shore
6.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
6.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area
Address: 5423 N Port Washington Rd, Glendale, WI 53217-4919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Milwaukee/Glendale - Bayshore
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee/Glendale - Bayshore Hotel Glendale
La Quinta Glendale
Glendale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing