We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Glendale
Reviewed February 5, 2012

This was my first visit to this La Quinta and will not be my last. It is in an outstanding location near Bayshore Mall, just 3+ miles to the Lakeshore, close to the interstate I 43. Shuttle available within 5 miles, so nice if families have to split up, and only have one car. The hotel is clean, the rooms were spotless. Almost every room is a suite, which is nice for families, and each has a microwave and fridge. Two TVs in the suites. Common areas are spacious, and the pool/exercise facility is very nice. The staff, from front desk to housekeeping to general manager were very nice.

Room Tip: Request a room that does not look out over the next door parking lot with the "cows"....du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLMMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 339 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed there for three nights while visiting family. The rooms were clean and spacious (though admittedly musty at times when the thermostat was adjusted), the housekeeping staff was courteous and thorough and did not get in our way.

You cannot beat the location! Convenient to the interstate, as well as many shops and restaurants.

We thought the free breakfast was sufficient, the front desk staff were also very helpful and nice. We will definitely stay here again when visiting family. While we don't have any children, I think this is a great hotel for a family stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

This hotel was very nice and clean. The room was a nice size and the bed was comfortable. Great location. I did not use the pool, but it looked nice and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 25YearCelebraters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I stayed at this La Quinta earlier this week, and it proved to be an excellent choice! The staff was helpful, the location was convenient, the furnishings were comfortable, and the room was quiet (which is an absolute must for me) and spacious. (I had the executive king with the microwave and 'fridge.)

In terms of location, the hotel is immediately adjacent to the Kopps custard stand, two blocks from Bayshore (with restaurants, a Trader Joe's, and various shopping options), and just off I-43. The latter provides quick access to Ozaukee County and other parts of Milwaukee.

I would definitely stay here again if I was going to be in the area.

Room Tip: Fourth floor executive suite facing inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkckek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

This La Quinta presents itself well outside and in interior common areas. Very large and comfy breakfast area, not typical for La Quinta. Breakfast itself is pretty basic but typical for La Quinta with juice machine, Belgian waffle machine, cereal, small selection of bagels/muffins, yogurt, hard boiled eggs. I stayed in an executive suite which was large with a king bed, flat screen TV by the bed, large sitting/work area with another TV, and a small separate area with bar sink, counter, minifridge and microwave. Room itself was nicely appointed but some furniture is showing its age. The bathroom could not have been any smaller and needed updating. Room was clean and fresh and HVAC worked well. Have to give the room an average rating due to bathrroom. Hotel is all non-smoking, apparently state law now. Hotel is just down the street from large Bayshore shopping complex. WiFi worked well. Good channel selection on TV.

Room Tip: Don't mix this one up with the La Quinta two blocks down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scubadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

On a trip with girlfriends we found this hotel and were pleasantly surprised at the size of the rooms for the price. Having a large bedroom and a living room area with a bar/sink was great. The hotel management was very helpful and friendly. Our patio door opened to the hot tub which was great for the 4 of us that wanted to relax. Beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean. The hotel was in a great area, close enough to downtown Milwaukee and a small shopping center close by with restaurants. The best is that there is a Koop's custard right next door!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

The location is good being just off the HWY 94 and only a short distance to the lakeshore. Plenty of decent restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
#43 of 56 in Milwaukee
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area

Address: 5423 N Port Washington Rd, Glendale, WI 53217-4919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range: $101 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee/Glendale - Bayshore Hotel Glendale
La Quinta Inn And Suites Milwaukee/Glendale - Bayshore
La Quinta Glendale
Glendale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing