We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay somewhere else.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Glendale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Glendale
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
West Allis, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay somewhere else.”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I booked my room online on a different site, and went with the queen room with the whirlpool. I arrive for the night and the main desk worker was terribly rude. I got up to my room and.. there was no whirlpool. I called the main desk and asked about this and she said I didn't pay for a room with a whirlpool and there were no rooms like that available for the night... Even though I printed out my confirmation and it clearly said whirlpool on the receipt.. Anyways, the atmosphere and other guests were a little undesirable.. Super loud noises from outside and within the hotel while I was trying to sleep. I won't be staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.. but if you must, call and confirm prior to your stay to make sure you are gett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ffjamesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    36
    30
    61
See reviews for
44
33
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Stayed here on a week night hoping primarily for a good nights sleep. Although we were a little concerned based on other reviews, this place isn't so bad. The room was comfortable with a couple minor things (coffee ring on the table, burn hole in the bedspread). But we were comfortable. The only thing that rang true for us from prior reviews was the playing of loud music that continued well after 10:00 at night. We called to complain but to no avail. You can't tell me the hotel clerk couldn't walk the hall to find the offending room and take some action. Disappointed that Management hasn't remedied this problem. We had ear plugs and fell asleep anyway so it wasn't a big deal.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blase' Jose'
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

All we needed was a clean room for a reasonable price. I did not want to pay for all the bells and whistles, only a place to crash. Appearance of hotel does look older. However the room walls were about as solid as could be (brick I believe in the room we had) and I am a light sleeper, so unless there was no one around us, the quietness was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoxerOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Plainly stated: this is a horrible hotel. It's old and run down, the rooms are dated (mine looked like a bad--yes bad--dorm room, complete with plastic coverings on the mattress). A college I was working for put me up here for free, so I didn't choose it, but as soon as I pulled in I was wary. All sorts of undesirable people hanging around in the tiny lobby and the parking lot. Just unsafe feeling. I walked into the room, turned around and left. So bad I wouldn't stay there for free (the college was picking up the tab). I went five minutes up the street to the Raddison (which was a whopping ten dollars more) and stayed there. Seriously, do not stay here unless there is no other choice for you.

Room Tip: Stay ANYWHERE other than a room in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank CLLIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Glendale hotels

Milton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed there while attending an event at a park nearby so only needed basic accomidations since we would only be there long enough for a nights sleep. We arrived at 2:15 with checkin being at 3PM. Rooms were not ready so we left for a time and got back at 3 to a line of 8-10 people. Obviously they were not letting anyone check in early. Talk about BASIC accomidations - this is it. Another reviewer remarked about this being in poor shape and it truly is. Next year we will stay at one of the other choices in the area when we attend this event.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZ_I_C_IT_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

For $39/night courtesy of Hotwire, I didn't have too much expectation. Had I paid rack rate, I wouldn't be too happy.

Anyway, check-in was easy. Although there was an issue with the room keys that was quickly taken care. This is a budget, no-frills property. Our room was fairly basic. Air conditioner worked moderately well. Decent selection of channels on the TV. Mattress was a bit mushy for my tastes. Thin bathroom linens.

Breakfast was quick and painless. Fairly small room. The usual waffle maker, dry cereals, etc. Coffee was hot, but weak.

No problems at checkout. It is what it is.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota City, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I've never stayed in a Baymont that was in this poor of shape before. Seems the majority of their business is providing housing for the underprivileged. Lots of people milling around the entrances all the time. Very much in disrepair. Looks like the place has been through 2 or 3 ownership/brand changes without any upgrades or even redecorating. Housekeeping staff doesn't seem to care about doing their jobs. I'd sleep in my car before sleeping here. I'm writing the Baymont corporate offices about this place. Either the management or the franchise holder isn't getting with the Baymont program. I managed to reserve the room for $60 per night and after staying there I feel I was grossly overcharged.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadguy43325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Bayshore Area
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Manchester East
Manchester East
#4 of 6 in Glendale
378 reviews
6.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mequon Milwaukee Area
2.2 mi away
Suites at Northshore
Suites at Northshore
#3 of 6 in Glendale
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Glendale

Property: Motel 6 Glendale
Address: 5485 N Port Washington Rd, Glendale, WI 53217-4919 (Formerly Days Inn Milwaukee-Glendale)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Glendale
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Glendale 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Glendale WI is conveniently located off I-43, just minutes from downtown Milwaukee, Potawatomi Casino, Miller Park and the University of Wisconsin. Bayshore Mall and many restaurants are within walking distance. Amenities include free Wi-Fi, an ATM, on-site laundry and coffee every morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Motel-6, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Glendale-Milwaukee-Ne Hotel Glendale
Baymont Inn And Suites Glendale-Milwaukee-Ne
Super 8 Glendale
Super Eight Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing