We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“La Quaint but La Cute La Qunita!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“La Quaint but La Cute La Qunita!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2007

Though the La Qunita In Glendale N-Hampton Avenue was a respectable hotel, it appears that it needs some refreshing in order to keep up with the upscale neighborhood it abuts.
To begin with the lobby is dark and musty. It is also decorated without any style, but is similar to the family hotels of the 60's and 70's.
Our room was clean but also dark and musty. The bathroom was clean but had a bit of mildew and it was very dark.
The room amenities were basic, the hallways narrow, and everything could have used some light, brightness and new decor.
The hotel was built so that the front faced away from the main street and faced an empty field. It was dark and dry to look at and not at all a pleasant view.
Breakfast in the morning was acceptable, though blase.
The cost per night was over-priced for the style of this hotel.
When we asked at the front desk about local amenities, movies, malls, restaurants, we were directed to a very well done outdoor mall, similar to Easton in Columbus. On the way we saw a brand-new looking La Quinta and wondered what the rates were like at that hotel and why there were two La Qunitas so close together. This hotel faced the main street, was bright looking and had we known it was so close we wondered why we had been directed to the older La Qunita.
This hotel is best suited for traveling youth sports teams or for families that were just sleeping here, not planning to stay and enjoy the area. Its a stop-over hotel rather than a hotel to be used as part of a trip.

  • Liked — It was generally clean.
  • Disliked — The overall darkness and mustiness of the hotel.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliebbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    63
    46
    28
    17
See reviews for
67
36
39
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
door county
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2006

We arrived in Milwaukee late that evening due to an unfortunate accident. After a long exhausting ride to find afordable accomodations on a small budget, we ended up at the Baymont Hotel. After waiting for the front desk staff to accually realize that there was someone at the desk, we got to our room got settled. After a very short amount of sleep, due to stress of our situation combine with the tv from the room above us and the people showering next door. We awoke the next morning to go down to a very busy breakfast. The continetal breakfast was terrific!!! You have alot of choices and enough food to go around for the very large and rude bunch that were there at the same time we were. Our second night was alot better, great nights sleep, accomodating staff, that I don't even think was on the clock at the time he helped me.
Our only complaint was our second morning the breakfast hours had changed and we missed it. We only had to ask a very accomodating employee for some items and he provided them quickly.
All in all it turned out to be a great stay considering the reason we ended up there. We are accually going to be returning to the area in the next couple weeks and are planing to stay there as often as possible, and are recommending it as an option for other family members that will be in the area also.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank workingprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2004

The hotel is pretty simple and plain. The continental breakfast was good. The room was clean. The front desk clerk at check-in did not look up or make eye contact and gave us poor service. The hotel's location is excellent, as it is only a few miles from Bradford Beach, McKinley Beach and downtown Milwaukee. The drive to these locations is very scenic along Lake Michigan. The hotel is worth the money if you do not want to spend $100+ to stay downtown or in a fancy suburb hotel.

Helpful?
3 Thank BadgerFan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2004

Arrived late 7/29/04 for a reserved 2 night stay (drove from Arkansas to Wisconsin); rec'd our room key, my husband & I unloaded our 2 young sleeping children, all of our luggage, cameras, snacks and drinks and whatever else the kids needed to sleep with and up the stairs we went. BUT the room was still occupied. We know this because we walked in & found other belongings. Down the stairs and to the front desk we go. Front desk told us that she showed no one in that room & actually mentioned that she should have their belongings removed, but decided otherwise. Couldn't give us another 2 dblbd room (even though she had to walk-ins in line before us both times we had been to the front desk), but we could get a king ste for the same price as long as we could change rooms because the ste had been booked for the next night. Great! She said she would write a note for the am shift to make sure we got our dblbd room.
In the morning we went downstairs with all of our belongings and children and reloaded our car so we could come back because we dare not leave our things in the room afraid that someone else may walk in or the hotel desk clerk move them out. Morning shift did not know of any problems with our room and could not give us another room at the moment because housekeeping had not cleaned the rooms yet and they were not available at the time, but said she would make sure we would get our room for 2nd night. Away we went. Came back after a long day to find we have no room because our original reservations had been cancelled and WE didn't call to reserve w/a credit card for the 7/30/04. Desk clerk gave the impression that it was our fault and there was nothing else she could do. Very rude and inconsiderate!!!
It's now 11:00pm, we are all pretty tired after walking all day and now we had to find another hotel...ugh!
What did our suite look like? DIRTY and not very well kept. Shower ceiling was falling apart and moldy. Dead bugs in the tub. Bed was itchy, but comfortable. My husband said sofa bed was okay, but not made for 6'2" person. Carpet was splotchy dirty.
BEWARE OF BAYMONT INN IN GLENDALE, WI!!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Glendale hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
Manchester East
#4 of 6 in Glendale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee
#42 of 55 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Downtown
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 55 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave

Property: La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave
Address: 5110 North Port Washington Rd, Glendale, WI 53217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Glendale Hampton Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee/Glendale Hotel Glendale
La Quinta Glendale
Glendale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing