We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beer and Soda Tasting for only $5”

Sprecher Brewing Co.
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beer and Soda Tasting for only $5”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Because Milwaukee famous with its brewery (a lot of brewery in Milwaukee) so we made a stop in Sprecher Brewery. It was a pleasant visit. You need to make a reservation before coming the day before. It only cost you $5 for a short tour, 4 small glass of beer (you can choose from 18 types of beer), free sample of more than 20 types of soda, also a small glass as the souvenir. It was a great experience!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Juanita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    103
    43
    15
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lee, IL
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Micro brew growing into a craft brewery”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was the second time that I went to the brewery. You really need to call to find out when they are holding a tour and to arrange space for the tour. Astounding that root beer actually outsells the wide variety of brews. I had a taster of the hard root beer, WOW, that gives new meaning to root beer.
The tour is set up for families and youngsters have a variety of choices of drinks.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SeedGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
68 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome Tour”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Being from the South, I was a little shocked that so many children were on the brewery tour. But then again, in the North, the drinking culture is more accepted (a good thing in my book - drinking one beer doesn't mean you're an alcoholic). The tour was very informative. Come to find out, they 'brew' more soft drinks, specifically root beer, than beer. Go figure! After the tour, everyone when to their biergarten. Those under 21 or those who didn't want to sample beer, were able to sample the various and sundry soft drinks made at Sprecher. Those over 21 who wanted to sample beer were able to have 4 x 6 ounce samples.

The tour cost $5. If you are military and present your ID, it's free. I really enjoyed it. My daughters are 12 and 17. I would have no issues taking them because it is very much a family environment.

Too bad I can't buy Sprechers soft drinks or beer in Nashville, TN.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank elcid89tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colony, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A great tour and lots of free samples!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My buddy and I decided to check out the brewery tour and do the premium tasting session afterwards. For the premium tasting session, you get to try 10 of their beers and they are paired with ten different artisan cheeses from around Wisconsin. All of the beers and the cheeses were delicious when paired together. If you don't like beer, they always have soda you can drink while the beer drinker with you enjoys the samples. The tour guide is pretty knowledgeable and can answer all the random questions you may have. The gift shop is well stocked and be sure to stock up on your favorite bottles of Sprecher since you can get them cheaper than in stores.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun Place To Go”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We went on the tour, which was kind of minimal. The plus side is that you can sit all day drinking soda if you want and the beer is pretty good. Best cream soda I've ever had. Family friendly, cute gift shop.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sprecher Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Been to Sprecher Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing