We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, attentive service”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #8 of 40 Restaurants in Germantown
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
sitko
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, attentive service”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

About 1 pm on Memorial Day, I visited this Cracker Barrel. I only waited about 15020 minutes and relaxed walking around the gift shop -- interesting items! I will make that a stop on other visits to Milwaukee!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeenahSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    37
    16
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A joy to the taste buds and to the eyes.”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

The food is always a delight to eat. It is so much fun to shop and browse the store. I always leave with a happy tummy and a joyful experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hulagal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We don't have a Cracker Barrel in our area anymore so we always try to stop when we are in the area. The atmosphere is wonderful with the country store and wood burning fire. The food is always good and the desserts are excellent!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brooke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Another Nice Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Ate here earlier this week. Was not disappointed. Service was good, food was good, value was good. Nothing that jumps out but your typical Cracker Barrel. But that's okay because that's what we were looking for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul and Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Location is getting back to its good food of the past”
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

I had stopped going to this Cracker Barrel location because the quality and taste of the food had decreased. However, after a recent outing I stopped in with friends for dinner and the food was delicious. Everyone in my group enjoyed their food selection. The service was just ok. Our waiter didn't check on us or remember to fill our water glasses.

I will now put this location back on my restaurant rotation list. Hopefully, my positive experience wasn't a one time fluke and will be a repeat performance.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveToGo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing