We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    98
    75
    31
    16
See reviews for
120
44
30
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

I found our room to be clean and neat. I found the bed to be a bit stiff, but that is a personal preference. The room had refrigerator and microwave and good space for suitcases. The breakfast was standard hot breakfast, but the eggs and sausage and biscuits were served cold and needed to be heated in the microwave. While we could not hear any noise from other rooms, we could easily hear noise from the hallway, but there was no late noise etc. our room was opposite from the highway, so if other comments are true about highway noise, try to request a room away from the highway. I would recommend this as an overnight stay if the price was right.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank John_Madison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI, responded to this review, September 27, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your day to share you experience with our hotel, we are glad you found us to be a great value, we hope to see you again when you return to the Milwaukee area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floyds Knobs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Room was fine, a little on the older side, but clean and neat. However there was no sound proofing in the hotel. You could here the people talking across the hall, and fortunately I was up at 5:30 when the morning traffic on the freeway started.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI, responded to this review, September 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay with us, we are sorry you were awakened by the morning traffic, of course traffic is out of our control.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Hotel wasn't bad - the chairs could use some updating. The air conditioning worked very well - the room was clean. Wish they offered a bit more for breakfast. Hotel wasn't bad and if in the area again would look at staying there as again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank cjdobso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay with us. I am glad to hear you find us to be a great value! I hope we see you again the next time you are in the Milwaukee area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron Park, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We have stayed at Super 8 in Germantown Wisconsin for the past 4 years. We have never been disappointed in the hotel or staff.
Hotel is very clean and in a great area. Rooms are will decorated and are very clean.
The only thing I can think of that I would change is the free breakfast. Need fresh bake goods and fresh bagels. But otherwise it is a great placer to stay.

Room Tip: all rooms are well back from heavy traffic and no noise. several places to eat and get fuel. Small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay with us. We have made some changes to the breakfast very recently, stop on back and let us know what you think!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Germantown Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
#1 of 1 in Menomonee Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI

Property: Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI
Address: N96 W17490 County Line Road, Germantown, WI 53022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located just off of HWY 41, making it very easy to commute North or South. We are located with MANY restaurants and shops, even within walking distance. We have a free, SuperStart breakfast available from 5 am until 9 am daily - it includes eggs, biscuits and gravy, pastries, muffins, flavored & plain waffles, juices and more! We have an indoor heated pool and hot tub with a door connecting to an outdoor patio to relax after a long day. We look forward to seeing you and helping you make the most out of your travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Germantown
Germantown Super Eight
Germantown Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing