We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIE Germantown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Germantown
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Staff is always extremely friendly and helpful. They offer prizes and bottled water at check in. Sometimes offer sandwiches brats, etc. Usually have cookies too. Rooms have been upgraded with new air condition/heaters and HD TV's. Close to restaurant and can to walk to Panda Express, KFC, or Cracker Barrel for dinner. Breakfast is usually out and ready before 6AM.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkugler, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Germantown, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stays with us. We are always looking to exceed our guest's expectations, I am glad you are happy with some of the extras that our hotel offers. The area around the hotel has everything that I person would want for a dinner menu. I look forward to seeing you when your in that area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 111 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel rooms need to be clean and things need to work. I stayed here on a couple of occasions. The first time, I found a couple of roaches crawling around the window curtains. On another occasion, the room Air Conditioner / Heater unit didn't work. In fairness to the hotel, I mentioned it and they promised to address the issue. I just think that these issues should have been addressed ahead of time & not wait for the customer to find out and then fix it. The breakfast is good and the front desk staff is very friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 50_US_States_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkugler, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Germantown, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Hotel Guest:

We would like to thank you for the input on your most recent stay with us. It is gratifying to us that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and that our staff provided you with the great customer service. It is always our goal to make every guest feel appreciated and valued. Rest assured that we have taken steps to alleviate the problems that you experienced while you were with us and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. Being the weather has been as it has, box elder bugs are a problem in the area. We have done a number of sprays to take care of this problem. It is through feedback from our valued guests that makes it possible for us to improve and become a more accommodating hotel.
Thank You for your time and effort to bring this to our attention. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

General Manager
Holiday Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Close to restaurants and whatever you may need. I was on business and the room was clean, as well as the facility well maintained. Desk staff were courteous and provided me with all the information I requested. Standard breakfast offerings. I will likely stay here when travelling back to the area.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room on the top floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbbob84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkugler, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Germantown, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Hello bbbob84,

I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express.
My staff is very proud of their customer service. If there is anything else
that I can do for you please contact me.(Julie)
Have a wonderful Day, and then again for you wonderful review.

Julie Kugler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Recently had a 4 night stay at this hotel.

On arrival the staff were welcoming and seemed well organised.

Our room was exactly as reserved, no more, no less.

The breakfast was well stocked and replenished as soon as things ran out.

Housekeeping completely ignored us on one day leaving us with no towels and bed unmade. On returning from a day out , we had to make a late night visit to the duty manager for him to find us some replacement towels and make our own bed.
Our "do not disturb" sign was by the side of the bed so there could be no room for error other than sloppiness. ON the previous day housekeeping were hammering on the door despite the "do not disturb" sign being out so they seem to make the rules up as they go.

If the housekeeping issues were addressed this could be a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Germantown, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Gill68,

Thank you for leaving a feedback regarding your experience with us. I am pleased you liked our breakfast and room accommodations. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable place for our guest to stay and to provide exceptional customer service with all of our guest needs. Please accept my sincerest apology for any inconvenience you have experienced due to the housekeeping services received. I assure you the valuable feedback will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate department for improvement.

Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Lovely hotel and the a/c works great! One small detail the front desk does not tell you is that they have had a recent string of car break ins. I would stay there again, but make sure ALL valuables are with you and set your car alarm if you have one!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkugler, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Germantown, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. I am not sure where you heard about the cars, but be assured, we have updated our parking lot lighting in an effort to make our guests feel more secure and protected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very nice location clean rooms. Great barhrooms. Staff was a notch below friendly but we all have a bad day. Repeat customer if that tells you anything. Eat at Brisco County across interstate.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkugler, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Germantown, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

First let me thank you for being such a loyal customer, and for realizing that we are all human. We do apologize for the fact that we may not have been at our best that day. Our goal is to make every guest feel welcomed and appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The hotel room was clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly and the hotel was dog friendly. The hotel backs onto a golf course, which is great, as it is pretty quiet. Had it not been for the two major issues I had, this would have been a 4 of 5 star hotel.

Issue 1: Security. NO security cameras at the far end of hotel and the door on the end locks at 11:00PM and guests have zero access to building (potentially dangerous!). The lack of security served as an open invitation for a break in, which did happen to me. I cannot believe that this isn't a frequent occurence so why not err on the side of guest safety?

Issue 2: The manager was apparently on vacation. My friend and I wanted to split the room. The people on duty were not authorized to reprocess the bill. I've never heard of this before....

A side note: the Germantown police were friendly, helpful and professional. THEY get 5 stars!

Would I recommend this hotel? Yes, provided they fix the security problem and provide staff with the proper training to perform simple tasks such as fixing a bill so that customers can easily share the expense. If they don't do that, I'd avoid it if you value your vehicle and safety.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DogShowLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Germantown, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear DogShowLover,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review regarding your stay. It`s nice to hear that you are pleased with our location, room accommodations and friendly staff. I am sorry for the problems you encountered during the billing process and the negative impression you may have had due to our level of security. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Menomonee Falls Milwaukee
Home2 Suites by Hilton Menomonee...
#2 of 2 in Menomonee Falls
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Germantown Inn
2.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
#1 of 2 in Menomonee Falls
384 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N. Brown Deer/Mequon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Germantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Germantown

Address: W177N9675 Riversbend Cir W, Germantown, WI 53022-4679
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range: $101 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Germantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Germantown North Milwaukee is conveniently located off I45 North at Exit #52 adjacent to Menomonee Falls, Germantown, minutes from Brown Deer and the North Shore, and 20 miles from downtown Milwaukee. Holiday Inn Express Germantown/North Milwaukee The The Holiday Inn Express Germantown/North Milwaukee offers 74 guestroom comprised of 62 deluxe rooms and 12 spacious suites, all offering either one king bed, or two queen beds. There are 7 golf courses within 10 minutes of the hotel. Guests will enjoy a multitude of neighboring restaurants within four blocks of the hotel, 14-screen theater, shopping centers or golfing at the adjacent Riversbend Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Germantown Hotel Germantown
Holiday Inn Germantown
Germantown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing