We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Germantown
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$67
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$94
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West(Milwaukee)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
48
36
18
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
36
18
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areabuffalo wild wingsgas stationsausageplenty of parkingthis past weekendcontinental breakfastjuicekfccyclecerealwedding
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 110 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Everything nice you read about this hotel is true, from the wonderful front desk service and clean and updated common area to the comfortable beds and the quiet rooms. The only problem: my upgraded room smelled of offensive stained-in cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeneShiau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Dear GeneShiau,

Thank you for your stay and leaving us feedback. I am pleased you liked your room accommodations as well as our friendly staff. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you were not fully satisfied with the accommodations received. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I enjoyed being able to use the pool area even though we arrived a little later. Everything in the room was clean, we had plenty of towels, the staff was very courteous, and the bed was comfortable. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: with all the parking on the front, the back side rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Spent a week here, on business.
Very nicely appointed...chairs in hallways, mirrors and pictures in common areas.
Pool looked large for a H.I.E., but did not use it.
Fast food nearby: KFC, Pizza Hut, etc.
Close to main highway, but no highway noise.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TechTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Great hotel to swim w/the kids. Carpet and furnishings seem brand new. I enjoyed how clean this hotel is--from the room to the pool. The breakfast is better than the bagels/waffle maker you get at most American hotels. The added bonus is that we could take our dog and walk her easily right outside the side door. We will be back for a mini-swimming vacation.

Room Tip: Went to Pizzaria Uno right around the corner for dinner. Yum...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feelingbeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We chose this particular hotel to stay at while on vacation because in the past we have had wonderful experiences with the Holiday Inn chain. Especially this one. Upon our arrival we noticed all the new updates/changes the hotel has made. We loved it!! The new carpeting looks very good and the new furniture makes the hotel look even better. The other thing we liked about the hotel was the continental breakfast. They had a good variety of food and it tasted excellent. Overall we enjoyed staying at the hotel and will defintaly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews