We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Time is Enough For Me”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Germantown
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One Time is Enough For Me”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I choose Express properties because they are typically consistent in the amenities and offer strong value for both business and personal travels. Well, not always.

This is the second Milwaukee area property that I’ve stayed at that that just isn’t up to the brand (the New Berlin Express is worse). I got room 142 and my biggest complaint is that if a room isn’t clean, I’m not going back. I can't stand dirty carpet with hairs and crumbs and whatever else is crawling around. In a bit of irony I found two quarters on the floor alongside the bed.

Room Tip: Maybe go for the 2nd floor?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zender33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkugler, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Germantown, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
In reading your review of our property allow me to apologize for any and all problems. Our goal is to never let a guest leave feeling unhappy about their stay. I appreciate the feedback. We have now completed our renovation at the hotel. We have replaced carpeting through out the entire hotel. Again I do apologize for the problems that you had during your stay.


Julie Kugler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    34
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
45
18
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Big Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
469 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

At best this property could rate average. I would usually stay at the HGI a few miles away but they were booked. I have had decent luck with HIE so for $100 bucks I decided to give it a whirl. Front desk staff was courteous and efficient. The room had a musty smell. It was offensive enough that I was forced to open the window. Overall the rooms are a little worn, beds are adequate. The TV is small for the size of the room. The carpet in the room was damp when I awoke in the morning..and although I had become accustomed to the musty smell, I identified the root cause. The shower worked fine, standard HIE amenities and smallish towels in the bathroom. When I tried to engage the sink drain, the handle came off in my hand.
The breakfast selection consisted of sausage patties, scrambled eggs, HI cinnamon rolls, cereal, yogurt, biscuits and gravy. The english muffins were stale and there wasn't a piece of fresh fruit to be seen.
Had it not been for the musty smell I would have rated this average. I can recommend if you travel with your own bottle of Febreeze.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkugler, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Germantown, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
I am sorry that your stay with us was not what you aniticipated. I will be looking into the problem that you had in breakfast. It is our standard to have fresh friut on our breakfast
buffet. We serve the foods of that Holiday Inn Standards. We have addressed the issues
that you had in with room. It is my goal to correct all issues that are in a room before
guests check in. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you had while staying with us. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel. I would like to have you come back and stay with us again.


Julie kugler
Gerneral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2011

My family and I had a great stay. We found so much to do in the area. The pool at the hotel was wonderful. The kids played in the pool forever. There is a patio right off from the pool area. We soaked up the sun while the kids played in the pool. Everyone at the hotel was very nice. One of the housekeepers tolds us all about the area and every;thing that we could do. She should get a big raise. We went down to the lake front, and for my kids it was the first time. She told us about a fair going on. We had a blast. The rooms were very nice and clean. That is a big facter for my wife. I would tell all my friends to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itskatie182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clio, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

They are remodeling, and are forthright with what's going on, with a sign in the lobby stating where they're working, and what they're trying to achieve. After I went to dinner, there was a guy caulking in the hallway, but there was none of the typical mess and mayhem that goes along with remodels. Very nice place, great pool/hot tub area. The typical H.I.E. breakfast in the morning (why do they all have the overly-watery eggs??) would be the only real downfall to my stay here. Excellent rooms, comfy beds, more like a business suite with a desk and couch/table areas, not just a bed and a TV.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank talimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Don't reserve a room with a debit card! I did and they withdrew the money from my account 2 weeks ago when I made the reservation (cost $180) and then took out another $230.70 after I stayed there. When I called to inquire, i was told that it was because I used a debit card and the money will be refunded in 3 to 4 days. Great to have my account overdrawn over the Christmas holiday. I was told I just have to wait for it to be refunded by some Odessey group. Watch your account closely if you stay there. I was never told I would have an extra $230.70 taken out and then refunded later on top of the cost of staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen60083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mlchurch, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Germantown, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
Thank you for the feedback regarding the trouble you had when using a debit card to both make your reservation and upon check-in at the hotel. In reviewing your reservation and experience we realize now that the reservation was to be paid in advance which is why your debit card was charged after making the reservation. However, we have also made some internal changes in our procedures for guests that use a debit card upon check-in to prevent this from happening to others. Again, I appreciate the feedback and apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Great place to stay North of Milwaukee, friendly staff, comfortable bed, good breakfast, great firewood grill restaurant around the corner (you get 10% off with room key), also a Wal Mart less than half mile away for any items you need. We went to Green Bay, then Brewers game the next day on the way to Chicago. Great rates on weekends.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramsfan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2010

I reserved a room for my in-laws to stay here for a weekend in May. I checked them in and saw their room. The hotel is quite clean, the person at check in was pleasant. The room was spacious, and the beds looked comfortable. The nightly rate was around $80 including tax, which is hard to beat. Hwy Q in Germantown is a little overgrown, but Hwy 45, about a half mile down the road, goes right into Milwaukee.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahollenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
2.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
#1 of 2 in Menomonee Falls
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Germantown Inn
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Germantown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Germantown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Germantown
Address: W177N9675 Riversbend Cir W, Germantown, WI 53022-4679
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Germantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Germantown North Milwaukee is conveniently located off I45 North at Exit #52 adjacent to Menomonee Falls, Germantown, minutes from Brown Deer and the North Shore, and 20 miles from downtown Milwaukee. Holiday Inn Express Germantown/North Milwaukee The The Holiday Inn Express Germantown/North Milwaukee offers 74 guestroom comprised of 62 deluxe rooms and 12 spacious suites, all offering either one king bed, or two queen beds. There are 7 golf courses within 10 minutes of the hotel. Guests will enjoy a multitude of neighboring restaurants within four blocks of the hotel, 14-screen theater, shopping centers or golfing at the adjacent Riversbend Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Germantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Germantown Hotel Germantown
Holiday Inn Germantown
Germantown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing