We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome sweets :)”

Sally's Sweet Shoppe
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Genesee Depot
Description: Bakery, Hot Ham & Rolls, Coffee
Restaurant details
Description: Bakery, Hot Ham & Rolls, Coffee
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome sweets :)”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Hands down this cute little bakery has the best chocolate cake ever (very moist)!!! Aside from their chocolate items I have had cupcakes, bars, pies, cookies, and breads from this bakery and have never been disappointed. If you are near the Genesee Depot area you have to stop by and pick out a special treat for yourself… you won’t be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissSallySunshine25, Owner at Sally's Sweet Shoppe, responded to this review, March 6, 2016
Chocolate cake...my second favorite thing we make - in the whole bakery!! Thanks Sarah!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Berlin, WI
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great treats!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

All the bakery is baked fresh and delicious. You won't be disapointed. The staff is very friendly. Next door is a cute antique shop, to help you wear off the calories from the sweets.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank smihling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissSallySunshine25, Owner at Sally's Sweet Shoppe, responded to this review, July 5, 2016
Thank you for your kind words about our bakery!! The shop isn't next door any longer, but it just means you can stay at our little joint longer! :). Kindly - Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Best kringle, scones, and chocolate chip cookies!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

When you walk in the door you get taken away by the smell because everything is made right there in house by scratch. They have some of the best kringle that I have ever tasted. I ordered 2 for Christmas morning which made this Chirstmas morning one of the best! There scones are not like most. They are moist and tender and wonderful! And to top it off they have some of the best chocolate chip cookies crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside, and when they add pretzels to them all I can say is OMG good!
If you haven't tried them it is a MUST! When we have a family event I will order a cake from them and if I don't my family gets mad because they have some of the best chocolate, carrot, and pumpkin cake around!
The staff is so friendly and the second you walk in the door you get greeted with a smile! Who would not like that?!?!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best bakery around!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

A visit to Sally's is always worth the drive for us. We have yet to taste something that isn't amazing, and they're so friendly and cheerful. "Sally" will go out of her way to get you what you want, a kind of customer service that isn't commonplace anymore. And it's always impeccably clean. They like to brag that they got a perfect score on their last health inspection, and rightfully so! Plus the decor is really cute, too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetpea107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissSallySunshine25, Owner at Sally's Sweet Shoppe, responded to this review, July 5, 2016
So sorry that I have never responded to this review! Honestly - it's one of my favorite EVER!! Thanks so much for your honesty and kind words! Kindly - Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An excellent bakery!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We have tried many products from this bakery and all have been wonderful! The English Muffin bread and the lemon squares are to die for!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jcwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissSallySunshine25, Owner at Sally's Sweet Shoppe, responded to this review, July 5, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review!! Kindly - Sally
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sally's Sweet Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Sally's Sweet Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing