We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fourth of July in Fremont”
Relaxation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxation
Large Dock for Fishing or Docking Boat Enjoy a fire at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Relaxation
Large Dock for Fishing or Docking Boat
Enjoy a fire at night
180 Feet of Water Frontage
Large open yard space for family to enjoy.
Recently remodeled bathroom
Large NEW shower enclosure
Relaxation
Large family room overlooking water
Master bedroom with Queen bed
4 seasons room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Fremont, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rcox4
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
“Fourth of July in Fremont”
Reviewed 6 days ago for a stay in July 2018
NEW

Wonderful place... comfy and cozy cottage! Everything you could ask for was supplied! Moved in and felt right at home. Loved the big yard for lawn games, the dock for peaceful mornings and evening sunsets!! Great fire pit... thanks to jerry he was very accommodating... checking our calendars for a return stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya Z
1 review
“Great cottage”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We booked the cabin for a weekend fishing on the lake. Cottage has great location, especially with the dock on the water! We enjoyed our stay ! Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewislear...
West Allis, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Fishing Spot”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin is one of the best I have ever stayed at, having rented many over the years. It was very clean and very well furnished. New living room furniture and comfortable mattresses led to a great night's sleep. The kitchen had every utensil you would ever need.

We went for the spring white bass run. Even though we were a little early due to the late onset of spring weather this year, we still caught quite a few. We caught a variety of fish right from the dock, catfish, perch, black bass, redhorse, sheepshead. We even hooked a gigantic northern ( about 4 ft) and got it to the dock before it spit the bait and got off.

Overall a great place to stay and fish during the spring spawning season.

L. Leary
West Allis, WI

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob A
Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed May 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I'd love to keep this spot a secret so I don't have to compete for a reservation! Very nice place, perfect spot on the Wolf River. Very cozy and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2018
Thanks for the great review Rob. We are so happy you enjoyed the relaxing vacation and fishing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amjedalge...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Awesome place”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

All I can say this place is awesome and amazing. There is a lot of stuff to do there and having fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfiel...
Milwaukee, WI
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Peaceful, easy feeling.”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

There's nothing like watching a river run by while enjoying a cocktail or a cup of coffee - and we were able to do both during the beautiful Fall weekend we rented this cozy cabin. The owners were accommodating and accessible. The cabin was neat as a pin and fully updated, while still retaining its rustic charm. We can't wait to return in the summer for another dose of rest and relaxation on the river!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
srpiper65
1 review
“Great place!! Can't wait to stay here agian.”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Location was perfect. The cottage is well appointed and cozy with everything you need for your stay. Very comfortable and plenty of space for a smaller sized cabin. We really enjoyed the large yard for outdoor games and the fire pit to keep warm on chilly nights. Loved watching the boat traffic from the dock. Great access to the surrounding larger bodies of water for boating and fishing.The only negatives are it is very dark at the road/driveway at night, suggest maybe putting in some light source and the light on the dock did not work ( not deal breakers). May have been just needing a new bulb but couldn't find one within the home to replace it ourselves to see. If staying for more than a few days, bring extra toilet paper as I did. We kept our boat tied to the dock and it took a little beating from all the waves of passing boaters. We stayed for a week and did not want to keep pulling the boat in and out daily so our own fault. But all in all, great place and Jerry was always accessible to answer any questions we had. Thanks Jerry we loved our stay here and hope to return next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing