We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Quaint Cottage with Fantastic View of the...”
Relaxation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxation
Large Dock for Fishing or Docking Boat Enjoy a fire at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Relaxation
Large Dock for Fishing or Docking Boat
Enjoy a fire at night
180 Feet of Water Frontage
Large open yard space for family to enjoy.
Recently remodeled bathroom
Large NEW shower enclosure
Relaxation
Large family room overlooking water
Master bedroom with Queen bed
4 seasons room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Fremont, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bob and J...
2 reviews
“The Quaint Cottage with Fantastic View of the Wolf River”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We enjoyed our time in the small cabin on the Wolf River with the beautiful view of the Wolf River. Sat on the dock watching the boats, house boats, & pontoons going by. Sat around the campfire at night and roasted marshmellows. We rented a pontoon in Fremont one day and and family came and we went swimming off the pontoon.We enjoyed supper at the Bridge Inn another night. Very comfortable cottage where you can watch TV, watch the humming birds, and see the beautiful view of the Wolf all at one time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you Bob & Joyce. We are so happy you had a wonderful get away. We love how peaceful the cottage can be. Great way to refuel your heart and mind.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ezflyr82
San Diego, California
1 review
“Enjoyable location”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Jerry is a very nice host and has a beautiful location right on the river. The accommodations are modest, but very enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you Chuck for your nice review. I hope the EAA was enjoyable and glad our cottage was so close for you to enjoy the water while attending the EAA.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, Kansas
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you for the nice review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Explorer3...
1 review
“Wolf River - Great location, everything you need”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed for four nights, great location, the place had all the things we needed to have a great stay. Kitchen was well stocked, board games, fire pit with wood, gas barbeque, chairs for the dock, fishing poles. Very little cell service and no wifi so perfect if you want to unplug. The dock was perfect for fishing and docking the jet skis we rented but the river gets a bit crazy on non weekends / holidays (no speed limit on those days) so we had to protect the pontoon boat we rented from getting slammed against the dock. We had a great time staying here and would definitely rent again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Fishing is even better in the spring and fall of the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kriskalle...
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average rental”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Couch was old and uncomfortable. Fishing from pier not good. Walk from parking too far. Needed some landscaping work. Shed was run down and covered with tarp.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
Kris, I am sorry to hear your comments. We appreciate your feedback and are planning to replace the couch in next couple weeks. As for the landscaping and shed, we are in the process of some contractor work on exterior and the flower beds had to be destroyed by the workers. Thank you for renting with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We love our cottage that was built by our Grandfather in 1960. He did a fantastic job and took advantage of the views over the water and evening sunsets. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2017
Thanks Drew, we would love to have you again some time soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing