We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly bar with great food.”

Hideaway Pub & Eatery
Ranked #1 of 57 Restaurants in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Waterford, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A friendly bar with great food.”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We've been here at least 6 times in the past 5 tears. Bartenders are friendly and helpful. The wait for a table can be long on Friday or Saturday if you don';t have a reservation. The waitstaff is very attentive and the food is good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank scott g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    30
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A good little tavern pub...but it plays too loud ..too bad music.”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The food is good..huge servings...the fish fry is great...a nice little up NORTH type of bar near Franklin Wi. The customers all complain about the loud, awful music always blaring...but the service is super and best of all the popcorn served with drinks...just the best ever.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank plumlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“It was fair”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Not being from the area I had no idea what to expect for a Friday fish fry. We had to wait 40 minutes for a table, then another 15 to place our drink order.
All three in my party had the seafood sampler, cod, shrimp and scallops. The way they were prepared they all tastes the same. To the point we played a game of close your eyes and guess what it is. No one won.
After our drink glasses were empty for 10-15 minutes we finally got our check.
Maybe I just came on a bad night ,but Friday only comes once a week.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank labtrainer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great food, Great drinks, Great service, Great Value”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My husband and I have been here a few times. We went last year for Mother's day Brunch. They had great food-lots to choose from and everything was very fresh They had everything from fish to omelets. We recently went there in April 2012 for a wedding. The food was great! Fried Chicken, baked chicken, fresh salad, vegetables and potatoes. It's a perfect venue for a small wedding reception, graduation or retirement parties. We will definatley consider it for these reasons in the future. Overall, great drinks served, great food and great service. It's a must if you are in the Franklin area for getting a few drinks or eating a good meal.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melisx33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great fish”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Friends and I went there for a Friday fish fry around noon time, this place gets busy pretty quick, a good mix of people, many locals, some business people.
We sat @ the bar, and all ordered the fried cod with ho made potato pancakes, 3 nice pieces, done perfectly. Potato pancakes were also great. Good amount, not all you can eat, but 3 good sized pieces, can not imagine you would need more than that
Service was fast and polite, the servers here really hustle. Seems like a family run business, clean, with very nice people working there.
I told my wife about the place so we went back on Sunday, fresh fried chicken is the special on Sundays. The chicken was outstanding lightly floured and fried, french fries were good also.
I believe the the chicken was $8.95, worth every penny. my wife had a small pizza, cracker thin crust, very nicely cooked, served bubbling hot.
Here again the server was very nice and friendly. Overall menu is very good bar food, all customers sitting aound us, were talking about how good the food was.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John60133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hideaway Pub & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Hideaway Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing