We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Minocqua, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Can't say enough”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

There aren't enough words to express how amazing our stay was here! We spend 250+ nights in hotels each year and this one might be our favorite ever! First off, the hotel is in incredible shape. Had no idea it was 3 years old, looks brand new. The pool area is nice, love all the natural light in there!

The staff though, are the most incredible part of this property. Elvia is a ray of sunshine in the morning. She is so sweet and full of energy. She starts everyone's day of right! Her breakfast was always perfect, great rotation and she even had some selections out early each day for some of us who have to leave before service starts. Dale is great as well. Love the jokes and laughter every day and our dog sure loved the cookies he brought in! Jeanne is one of a kind. Her Sundowners are like none we've ever experienced. She is an amazing cook, we loved it all. She truly is the social diva! She engaged everyone and drove the great atmosphere there. A full great room every night, no one ever wanted to leave! We felt like a family there by the end of our stay.

This is the cream of the crop of Staybridge Suites! Thank you for an memorable stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cpccarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words. We pride ourselves in our hard work and making our hotel a home away from home for traveling guests as we know it is important to have all the comforts of being home. I’m glad you felt like family as that is what you are to us when you are here. We are so glad that you enjoyed all of our wonderful offerings and we hope to have you back soon! We will be sure to share the great message with our co-workers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    39
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
63
31
8
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Muskego, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We just hosted out of town & out of state guests at this hotel for our daughters wedding. Our guests were extremely happy with the exceptional staff the breakfasts and the Thurs nite tasting and snacks. Everyone stated they could not believe how quiet the facility was (I don't know what Jetter was talking about).
I recommend Jenny & her staff to anyone visiting the area. She and the staff went above & beyond to be sure our event was enjoyable for everyone, especially the Bride & Groom. The shuttles to the hall were great. My guests & I have absolutely no complaints. We have a large family that travels around the country for business, weddings, etc. Everyone was truly impressed with this establishment. I just cannot express how happy we are to have picked the Staybridge Suites-Franklin, WI

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdelec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
It was a true pleasure having you all stay with us! We love hosting wedding blocks as it is such a special time in the family’s lives that we enjoy being a part of it! Watching the Bride and Groom walk through our hotel on their way out is a beautiful sight to see. We are very grateful for your comments and look forward to the opportunity to work together again. We will make sure to tell our employees what great comments they got!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This hotel has a definite issue with noise. The walls are so thin, you hear every banging door, everyone talking in the halls, people running up and down the steps, even the guests talking in the next room. I know that the staff and management has no control over how the building was constructed, but Staybridge needs to address the problem !!
The room was not up to my standards of clean. There were spiderwebs hanging from the ceiling, a squashed mosquito on the wall, the bed skirt was a rumpled mess ( which looked terrible) and it was stained to boot.
The hide-a-way bed was obviously not cleaned from the last guests because when we pulled it out, we found a huge brown stain on the sheet and Doritos too. Totally gross. When I called the front desk, they brought new bedding. ( which was also a wrinkled mess, even had a half dried washcloth in with the top sheet)
A little folding and pressing of the linens goes along way - Staybridge needs to try it instead of just wadding everything up.
The food was average- nothing great to write about.
When I went to the front desk to talk to the manager about the issue, Mark was very understanding. Not only did he come to the room to see the issues, he listened as I told him about the noise problem. Mark not only gave back our points that we used for this stay, he also sent us with a certificate to come back to give the hotel a second chance.
At first my thought was, no way are we going back, not even for free. But as a few weeks have passed I think we might go and try them again and see if the hotel has improved on any of the above mentioned items.
Stay tuned for review number #2 - too be coming soon

Room Tip: 2nd round I am hoping to try top floor- maybe that will eliminate some of the noise issues!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JetterJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
We are sorry to hear about the first stay that you had. We do pride ourselves in our staff and the cleanliness of our property. I am glad that I was able to touch base with you and discuss the issues that were at hand and I hope you were able to come back and truely see what our hotel and staff is all about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Real nice, new and generally clean hotel, great location and very friendly staff. We stayed in a 2 bed/bath suite with friends of ours and it was roomy, clean and comfortable. We chose this hotel because of its location which was close to the Bar/Grill that we attended a St. Patty's Day Party. The hotel was so accomodating in providing a free shuttle to/from this location. Thanks Dale for putting up with us!! Breakfast was great with a good selection and the breakfast staff greeted us with a nice friendly smile and kept everything filled and fresh. The manager even stopped over to ask about our stay/breakfast. The only thing that I did notice was that the pool/hot tub were very cloudy and the heater in the hot tub did not seem to be working. I know the hotel was completely booked with lots of children in the pool area however I would suggest keeping this area cleaner.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holsv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thank you for sharing your kind words. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us over the holidays! We were happy to accommodate you and Dale will be sure to hear about the great service he provided as well as the other staff members. We strive to make our hotel a home away from home and make it comfortable and warm for our guests. Thank you as well for your comment on our pool, we do find that after heavy weekend business, the pool does need extra attention and we are currently implementing duties that will reduce the wear of the pool area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
323 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stayed at the Staybridge for business before leaving on the train to Chicago. It wasn't too far to Mitchell Airport / Amtrak station. Nice dinner reception at night w/ a glass of wine by the fireplace. Breakfast was real nice with a lot of choices. I do enjoy each Staybridge I stay at. Would stay here again. Thanks!

Room Tip: Join Priority Club for upgrades...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiscmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Thank you for your great feedback! We truly appreciate hearing how you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back! We are adding in some great new features this summer like our outdoor patio fire pit and our putting green for extra entertainment so I know your next visit will be just as enjoyable if not more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Very nice, we split a suite with family; a bit pricey for just a couple to stay. Only thing I didn't like was the bathroom light switch was outside and on the hinge side of the door so there was no way to use it at night without waking everyone up with a loud fan and bright light shining on the bed. I'd recommend bringing a flashlight for nighttime trips to the bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie2456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your comments with us. We appreciate your feedback and welcome all constructive criticism for it will help us better our property. We understand your concern with the bathroom light noise and can assure you this has not been ignored. In addition, thanks to you :) we have purchased nightlights which will be available at the front desk and for purchase in our Bridge Mart for guests who need just a limited amount of light. We couldn't have done this without you. Once again, thank you very much for your review and we hope to service you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Stayed at a suite with two bedrooms/bathrooms and a living room with fridge, microwave, dishwasher, fireplace, and tv.
It was a great option for a group who want to stay together but also want some privacy.
Breakfast buffet included some hot options like waffles, omelets, corned beef hash, as well as cold options such as fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc.
Smaller pool, but it was enough for a bit of exercise in the morning.
Very clean and new-looking. I really enjoyed the stay. Some weeknights have appetizers available, but not the Monday night we stayed over.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WiTraveler1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review, which I plan to share with my staff! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel during your next visit. Once again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Milwaukee / Franklin
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Airport / Oak Creek
5.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Milwaukee Airport
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South

Property: Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South
Address: 9575 S 27th St, Franklin, WI 53132-9533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly constructed Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South is located in Franklin, WI. Just seven miles from the General Mitchell Airport, the new Staybridge Suites hotel in Franklin is conveniently located near Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare and Northwestern Mutual's office complex. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to many of Milwaukee's most exciting sites and prominent businesses. Guests can appreciate the location of our extended stay hotel in Franklin, Wisconsin. Travelers can visit the Milwaukee Sports Complex, the Harley-Davidson Museum, the beautiful Boerner Botanical Gardens and Downtown Milwaukee, which are a short drive from our hotel. While lodging in Franklin, corporate guests enjoy being near the Franklin Industrial Park, Oak Creek Business Park and General Mitchell Airport. Our hotel in Franklin, WI also offers four flexible meeting rooms, as well as a 24-hour business center and storage lockers. During your extended stay, take advantage of our hotel's complimentary breakfast and high-speed internet access. An indoor pool and whirlpool, a fitness center, guest laundry facilities and an airport shuttle are also available, free of charge. In the evening, join us for outdoor barbecues or relax with fellow guests during our community-oriented Social Receptions with complimentary beer, wine and soda. Whether you visit our Franklin, WI hotel for a few nights or a few months, we invite you to join us and experience the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Milwaukee Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Franklin Hotel Franklin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing