We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great”

The Fireside Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Oconomowoc WI
Level Contributor
129 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Always great”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Recently did dinner and theater with the 60's review show. Food is always outstanding, music outstanding, acting outstanding. This is a great treat for family or couples. My wife and I give season packages to us as each others present for Christmas. They are our for sure "date nights" and sensational food and live theater. GO!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chief400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    21
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mills
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“GREAT Friday Night Fish Fry”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is one of, if not the best, fish fry in the area. We love the steamed Norwegian cod, steamed mixed veggies and the potato pancakes. The wait staff is great. We have never been disappointed with a meal at the Fireside.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
170 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“restaurant only”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

When you go to the show and have the buffet, the food really is only average. No wonder, one tries to make all kinds of people happy with one meal. But if you come for the shows, then the general experience is a lot more than the food. I haven' tried the a la carte, that might be better.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank swiffy_new
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lunch matinee”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The food was outstanding and all the staff there could not have been any better. They were very attentive to all of our needs and made us very welcome.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dale N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
130 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great New Year Show”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came to celebrate "New Year-2013". Coming for 4 years! Great show and entertainment!! Food wow factor! Shops so quaint and unique items! We will be back to ring in 2014- Good Lord willing!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetslovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fireside Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Fireside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing