We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Year Show”

The Fireside Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
130 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great New Year Show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came to celebrate "New Year-2013". Coming for 4 years! Great show and entertainment!! Food wow factor! Shops so quaint and unique items! We will be back to ring in 2014- Good Lord willing!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetslovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    21
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Meal and entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

My wife and I have eaten at the Fireside numerous times over the past 20 years and have never been disappointed in either the meal or the featured entertainment.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Larry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fireside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

we wnt on a friday they i had the non fish special opf the day which was 4pc of buttermilk hand breaded baked chicken it was excelent every one else had the fish fry

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GillyGilson, Manager at The Fireside Restaurant, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed the Fireside's chicken menu on Friday Night. It is nice to get positive feedback on our new menu items. Our chefs decided to add chicken menu option for customers not interested in dining on fish. Thank you for the positive review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Friday Fish Fry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Took my parents for the Friday Fish Fry and had an excellent meal. Good service, good food. Well worth it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wis_Travel_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
178 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Gotta try the fish fry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

My wife and I have eaten at the Fireside many times. Our favorite meal is the Friday night fish fry. We prefer the steamed cod with a peppercorn sauce. The fresh warm bread, great slaw, and potato pancakes make the meal a delight. In addition, the cost is more than fair given what you get.
Dessert is free before 5:00. That is an added treat.
After the meal, we enjoy walking though the shops. The prices are high but the window shopping is fun and free.
The do need to update their inventory. It is pretty much the same year after year.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackson1679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fireside Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Fireside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing