We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay somewhere else!”

Fontana Country Inn - Suites
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fontana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fontana Country Inn - Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fontana
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I'm sorry to say this...but it's time for the owners to put some effort into this place. It has a lot of potential. But, it was dirty, jacuzzi has scum on it, sheets/bedding were worn, towels were thin and cheap, cheese and wine basket? Straight from the value section of any chain grocery store. There was a sign of phone numbers with room extensions, but no actual phone in the room. At checkout the office was closed, and there was no answer on their main phone number. Wallpaper peeling, obvious signs of water damage. For $175 a night this place is just unacceptable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 23 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2011

Our stay at the Fontana Country Inn and Suites was absolutely perfect. When we entered the room it was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The whirlpool was very spacious; we were both able to comfortably sit with room to spare and the whirlpool jets felt vey theraputic. Mirrors surrounded the whirlpool area and there were candles and fresh towels waiting on the ledge. The room has track lighting with a dimmer switch and a gorgeous gas fireplace that gave the room a truly romantic feel. The room comes with a kitchen and all the cooking and eating utensils are provided. We were able to bring our own food and cook dinner right in the room. The table is set for two along with wine glasses and a complimentary bottle of wine. There is also a basket filled with orange juice, muffins, sausage, crackers, and cheese in the refrigerator. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in, the sheets were crisp and clean, it felt like we were the first people to sleep in bed. The area surrounding the Inn is very peaceful; you truly feel like you have left the hussle and bussle of the city and retreated to the quiet secluded countryside, although we were only minutes from stores, dinning, and recreation. There was honestly nothing about our stay that we would have wanted to change. The price for the room was very reasonable and affordable. We have stayed at Inns with whirlpools in the room before and the whirlpool was much smaller, the room did not come with any of the amenities you will find at The Fontana Country Inn and we paid more than double the price. After our stay we agreed that The Fontana Country Inn and Suites is our number one destination for a quiet romantic getaway and we are planning on going back again very soon.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JayknHeatherAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

you get what you pay for nothing fancy clean and quiet enjoyed the view nice area

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5,469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

nice quiet place loved fire pit and gazbo room was clean people nice fall colors very nice in area

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeffy171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

After seeing the pictures of the inn, we were very excited about our overnight stay, but we were incredibly disappointed with the property. Staff were friendly when making the reservation and when we checked in. Plus, there was a very nice basket of goodies waiting in the refrigerator. The downside is that the property is very shabby and poorly maintained and showing the effects of rough usage. There were cigarette burns on the carpeting and furniture; room was very dirty and full of cobwebs; and the room had a musty smell that an overwhelming air freshener couldn't cover. The most disconcerting thing of all was the room security: our door was only secured with a very flimsy, bedroom door-type of lock. My husband ended up putting a chair under the doorknob to protect us while sleeping. Yes, it's a small town and we never felt at risk, but why take a chance? I now know why a room was available for a last minute trip. Skip it and find someplace else to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank QTownGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

The place was great!!! Rooms were very clean and tidy. The welcome basket was a plus. I spoke with Dawn and Jeff on a couple of occasion and they were very helpful. Very nice people to have working there. I was reading some of the other reviews and I was just blown away from some of the things that were said about this place. It was nothing like that when my spouse and I were there. I dont know if they had a bad day so they took it out on the people working there,and the place they were staying at. But we are very sad to see things like that wrote about the Fontana Country Inn- Suites. I dont believe any of it and we are already making plans to come back again at the end of summer. Thanks for a great time!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kittykat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

What a Dump this Place is the Tenants sit out back and smoke dope . Bugs all over the place when i check in i seen their living quarters and now i know why this place isnt clean its the tenants the should be fired. Their kids coming and going inthe middle of the night.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chicagokid31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontana
4.8 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
432 reviews
7.7 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#1 of 15 in Lake Geneva
612 reviews
8.5 mi away
Mill Creek Hotel
Mill Creek Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
893 reviews
9.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
201 reviews
5.2 mi away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontana Country Inn - Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontana Country Inn - Suites

Address: W5869 Brick Church Road, Fontana, WI 53125-1261
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fontana
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fontana
Price Range: $110 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 118
Also Known As:
Fontana Country Hotel Fontana
Country Inn Fontana
Fontana Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing