We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Superb value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fontana Village Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fontana Village Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fontana
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here for a night on the Friday night after Thanksgiving. We found it to be clean, tidy, good amenities, comfy bed and really good value for money. It's quite close to the main road, but you can't really hear it.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    10
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
15
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

After researching all the options this one looked good. This htoel is close to the the lake and near everything on the west end.It helps to talk directly to the GM, Zoran rather than going through travel sites. All their rates on this place were at least $150 per night. When I talked to Zoran he accomodated our party of four for $98 dollars for Thursday and $128 for Friday and Saturday. That was great. He is a nice friendly person, too.

I talked to him every morning during our three day stay. he and the place were great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewKloak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Rooms here are huge and clean as can be. Bed was comfortable and noise was minimal--just footsteps from room above. Checkin and whole experience was good. Got a continental breakfast and recommendations of things to do from the manager. Would stay again if in the area. Was a little out of the way from Lake Geneva, but nice.

Room Tip: May want to request 1st floor room if you don't want to take luggage upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thefamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The room is simple, big, extremely clean, staff is very friendly. It is in front of the road but no problems for sleep, no noise at all.

Detail : I forgot my wedding band and ring one morning and they were there when we come back. ;)

The area is charming, less people then lake geneva, nice beaches and nice places to eat around.

We want to come back and we will stay there again.

Room Tip: There is a small sofa at the second floor and you can stay there and enjoy the silence!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marili s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is not a bells and whistles place but it is extremely well kept. The location is perfect. My husband and I visited for an overnite stay during the week in the middle of summer.It is located within walking distance from the beach but I was too lazy and relaxed to walk anywhere. I would recommend this place if you just need to get away out of the hustle and bustle and not trying to spend an arm and leg. It definately delivers. The staff is extremely unobtrusive and very courteous and polite.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daphynie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

You've stayed in a number of marginal hotel rooms, right? The rooms at the Fontana Village Inn in Fontana, Wisconsin is better than those, My room was spacious, comfortably appointed,
very clean, and cheerful. The light from the window at the entrance of the room is accentuated by windows above the sink area in back of the room. Reception was friendly, check-in relaxed,
and the property well maintained. While it's not one of the nice new mini-suite hotels, it's a
guest-friendly room and nicely maintained property at a very reasonable price. Check their
website for a 10% off couple for weekday stays.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EarthRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvard, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Some friends and I stayed at the Fontana Village in recently and i must say it was one of THE BEST hotel experiences I've had in Wisconsin. My room was clean...LIKE REALLY CLEAN!

Very friendly & helpful staff on site!!

We also enjoyed the beautiful and quiet path across the street, perfect for late night strolls.I am looking forward to going back for a mini vacation very soon! Thanks to the staff for making our stay one to remember!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontana
4.5 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#11 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
7.3 mi away
Geneva Inn
Geneva Inn
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
8.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#6 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
8.1 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
3.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
9.8 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontana Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontana Village Inn

Property: Fontana Village Inn
Address: 100 Dewey Ave, Fontana, WI 53125-1236
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fontana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fontana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fontana Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious rooms feature 2 extra long double beds or a king sized bed in a light comfortable setting. Some rooms have private whirlpool bathtubs. For guests traveling in groups, adjoining rooms are available. Enjoy all seasons on Geneva Lake with an affordable stay, in the heart of it, all with the Fontana Village Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Fontana Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontana Village Hotel Fontana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing