We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Ordered multiple times” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pie High Pizza

Pie High Pizza
Ranked #5 of 9 Restaurants in Fontana
Price range: $3 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
143 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Ordered multiple times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Thinner crust (not quite "thin crust" but close), sauce has great flavor, toppings are fresh and hand cut (not from a can).
We had a slight delay in our last order but not a big deal. In the past we had their Calzones and they were great, my wife and I should have shared one given their size.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    4
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We ate some calzone's after our paddle boarding adventure here. Great to bring the kids, order at the counter style. There are games and crayons for the kids. Let them run around the beautiful gardens outside or play with the chalk and hula hoops that they offer too! Great food, relaxed atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank amymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor tasting and quality of food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This pizza was tasteless (margherita) the caprese salad was not normal, had lettuce. We left most of our pizza there. Don't recommend

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarlalovesMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“gluten free pizza Delish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Loved the gf pizza & that they delivered to the Abbey Resort right to our room! It's been one of only a few small highlights while staying at the Abbey.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Simplyuniquetn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
112 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good pizza! Close to the Abbey.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

After encountering a deer on the dark highway the night before we wanted to eat near our hotel and decided to try this place. I ordered online and received a 10% discount. This price was reasonable and the pizza was good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoSpaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pie High Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Pie High Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing