We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to get sandwich” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Friar Tuck's

Friar Tuck's
Ranked #9 of 135 Restaurants in Fond du Lac
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Pub, American, Bar, Healthy, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: FRIAR TUCK'S, LOCATED IN FOND DU LAC, WI IS TRULY FAMOUS FOR BIG SANDWICHES, SOUPS, SALADS AND DESSERTS. FRIAR’S IS A THEME RESTAURANT INSTANTLY WELCOMING YOU INTO THE WORLD OF CASTLES, MONK UNIFORMS, CHALISES, A LARGE BAR AND A COMFORTABLE DINING ROOM. THE MENU CONSISTS OF BIG SANDWICHES, HAMBURGERS, CHEESEBURGERS, WRAPS, STEAK SANDWICHES, SALADS, CRAB CROISSANTS, MANY MORE CHOICES AND TONS OF APPETIZERS. FRIAR’S HAS AN EXTENSIVE BEER LIST AND FEATURES A FULL BAR. IF BIG TASTE AND A BIG VALUE IS WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR THAN FRIAR’S IS YOUR PLACE. WE TRULY ARE FAMOUS FOR OUR SANDWICHES.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
151 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A great place to get sandwich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The food here is very good. This is a sandwich/burger bar and grill. I personally like the bacon cheeseburger (best in FDL) and the prime rib sandwich. My wife almost always get the French onion soup and a half sandwich. You have to order fries separately, but typically the sandwich by itself is enough food. It is a good place to eat.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    35
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
128 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome sandwitches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

This has wonderful sandwiched. The Reuben are to die for. They have great drinks, and double bubble every afternoon. Great snacks like deep fried mushrooms, cauliflower with warm fresh cheese dipping sauce. A great place for casual pub apstomphere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heart attack on a plate”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

The menu is loaded with nothing but unimaginative greasy deep fried food. The atmosphere is dark and dreary. The cocktails and service were good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jenlryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveNoe, Owner at Friar Tuck's, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Hello jenlryan: we were surprised to read your review as Friar Tuck's has many items on our menu that are quite healthy. You must have missed the following: daily soups, grilled chicken salad, grilled chicken breast sandwich, Cajun chicken sandwich, grilled chicken wrap, turkey wrap, vegetable plate, house salad and you can even order a half sandwich and a bowl of soup for a light meal. I hope you come back to Friar Tuck's now that you know you can order a healthy meal at a wonderful price. We look forward to serving you again soon. Take care, Dave Noe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Had not visited this location in quite some time. Nothing much changed, just older and some remnants of smoking smell. Okay, but not worth the price. Seating away from booths very cramped. Facility severely outdated.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank canajun1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Friar Tuck's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Good food, good service and we were served right away. They at times use alittle too much cheese for me.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank denise w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friar Tuck's also viewed

 

Been to Friar Tuck's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing