We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hamburger for every taste”

Fat Joes Bar & Grill
Ranked #9 of 135 Restaurants in Fond du Lac
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A hamburger for every taste”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Great selection of amazing hamburgers, with unexpected combinations that are really wonderful. Music in the evenings, fast friendly service and a great atmosphere to have fun with friends. Good sized servings, wide variety of menu choices and affordable pricing. Looking forward to our next hamburger adventure.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DarcyInWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    18
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, Pleasant Sports Bar With Fantastic Burgers”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Nice, comfortable sports bar. Not too loud, lots of room, bright and sunny inside. The burgers are AWESOME - really one of the best I've had in a long time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raindog308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Have eaten here multiple times for both lunch and dinner and have never been disappointed. Highly recommend their perch on Fridays, and the lunch sandwiches and salads are awesome! Take work groups here as well as family. A favorite - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, casual atmosphere”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a bar and grill, but the food is fantastic! Flavor combinations that are hard to find in a small town like FDL and food is done perfectly. They have burgers and homemade chips, and they also have steak and seafood.

I had the Georgia Plank Salmon. It's incredible. It is a cedar-planked 8oz salmon with candied peaches and pecans. The candied part tastes like it may be a maple sauce. I've had it twice, and it was perfect both times. People I was with have had coconut curry salmon, also quite good, and steak, which I was told was done perfectly and seasoned well.

I am looking forward to trying their sweet and salty burger next. I encourage you to check out their menu!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Casual dining at it's best”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Fat Joe's is a sports bar and restaurant with a great menu. There are unique things on the menu that Joe came up with that are delicious. It is also a place for dancing later at night.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Joes Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fat Joes Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing