We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff went way above and beyond to help us out”
Review of Pizza Ranch

Pizza Ranch
Ranked #39 of 135 Restaurants in Fond du Lac
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The staff went way above and beyond to help us out”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

During our meal here, my great niece had a serious nose bleed, the staff sent Tina out to help us, she calmed my niece down, gave her excellent advice and a bag of ice to help clot the blood flow, Tina stayed at the table with us until the situation was under control, I can not begin to Thank her enough for taking charge of the situation.
Our pizza and chicken was very good, and the dessert pizza is amazing, I enjoyed the Christian Rock, the restaurant was very clean, and all of the staff was very attentive, they came by every few mins to clear dishes, offer refills and to ask if there was anything they could make special order for us. Very happy with this restaurant!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A lot of good food for the value”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

This is my first time at Pizza Ranch and it won't be my last. The price for Buffett was $10.45. They had a salad buffet, pizza buffet, chicken, corn, mashed potatoes, wedges, garlic bread, dessert pizza and alot more. If there is a pizza you would like to request they will make it and bring it to your table and ask how many slices you would like then put it up on the buffet. Staff was nice, very clean. Good good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank synchromom1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Dyne, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pizza Ranch is an economical place to eat.”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Pizza Ranch in Fond du Lac is easy to find. It is reasonable in the cost because if you get the buffet, it includes the beverage and dessert. You get plenty to eat and the chicken is delicious along with the salad bar and a variety of pizza to eat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marge W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Food quality wasn't there”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

All-you-can-eat pizza buffet place. Pizza was OK, but the rest of the buffet was small and quality/taste of the food wasn't very good. Tables were dirty and service was slow but OK once they got started. Music was Christian rock cranked up. Atmosphere wasn't anything special, barely better than a fast food place. I'd rate it as slightly below average. The food quality was the biggest letdown.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DataTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing