We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO PEACEFUL!!!”
Review of Lakeside Park

Lakeside Park
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Fond du Lac
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on the shore of Lake Winnebago, this park includes a lighthouse, small amusement park and a petting zoo.
michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“SO PEACEFUL!!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I cannot begin to describe how serene and beautiful this park is. My sister and I spent the 3 days in Fond du Lac and we visited EVERY day!!! I highly recommend this as a must see.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lj061706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    48
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
green lake WI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Fun”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Took the Grandkids because this is the park I grew up with and they enjoyed the rides and walking in the covered bridge and the water fountain and really loved the playground large and roomy for all ages of kids and the ground was great for falls under the play equipment. We reserved one of the picnic areas by the lake with cover and grills not to costly and a central meeting place for out of town people Love it

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pristine1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Lakeside Park is a great place to relax, have a picnic or family reunion, or join a local festival. Also lots of local sporting choices from soccer to baseball to fishing.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cato, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Awesomeness”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

It was so awesome. The view was great. I also love water so it was a great place to be. My life now felt completed. LOL

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 221Tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Don't miss this!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Whether you are out for a solitary drive in the summer, looking for excellent decorations at Christmas, or at a point somewhere in between, Lakeside Park is a place to check out. it is a beautiful lakeside park with a lighthouse, walking and biking trails, lots of playground areas for kids, and all kinds of places just to hang out and enjoy nature. Enjoy a gorgeous setting preserved for all.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SED712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lakeside Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing