We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing by the lake”
Review of Lakeside Park

Lakeside Park
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Fond du Lac
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on the shore of Lake Winnebago, this park includes a lighthouse, small amusement park and a petting zoo.
Illinois City, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Relaxing by the lake”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We liked the view, the lighthouse, and that we can walk to Salty's for lunch. I brought a blanket and slept, he read a book. It was a great way to spend an autumn afternoon.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stowawaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    49
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“boat launch”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

we launched our boat at the marina and found it to be an excellent facility with two launch ramps,ample parking for our car and trailer, a fish cleaning station on shore and it only cost 5 dollars to launch and park. the area was clean and well maintained and an overall great experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank allen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice city park on Lake Winnebago”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Ok, a bit to close to the city sewerage treatment plant. The fishing from shore can be rewarding at times.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Vt
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Remarkable City Park”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

If I had my kids with me, we could have spent 4 or 5 hours at this park. Lots to do. Beautiful shoreline park. Kiddie trains, Carousel, Canoe rental, etc.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“staple”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

many memories made here for generations in our family..

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank heidi54935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lakeside Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing