We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, nice rooms, short drive to Oshkosh!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Certificate of Excellence
Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great staff, nice rooms, short drive to Oshkosh!”
Reviewed August 4, 2007

We stayed here during EAA and drove or shuttled to Oshkosh. The hotel is in a great location, near the interstate, but is still quiet.

The staff at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Breakfast was ample and the internet was free!

One morning I woke to find water dripping from our ceiling and called the front desk immediately. To make a long story short, the room above us flooded and the staff did an amazing job handling a difficult situation. They helped us move to a new room, had a refrigerator moved into it for us, comped us for that night's stay and gave us a certificate for lunch at one of the restaurants downtown. They really were incredible!

One drawback, the fitness room has about the bare minimum. There were two treamills, but one was broken, and no elliptical trainers. There is a fitness center about two miles away that offers daily or weekly passes for a low price.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank albrauner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    81
    32
    11
    8
See reviews for
149
53
25
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2007

Sparkling clean room and very spacious. Perfectly quiet, despite location near interstate. Breakfast offerings were ample but not spectacular (hot breakfast entree varies from day to day. On my morning there, it was make-your-own waffles or pancakes, and the only protein on offer was yogurt). Easy internet connection. Plenty of parking. Room had coffeemaker, fridge, and microwave. Location is at the north end of Fond du Lac (not downtown), on the edge of a business/industrial park, very convenient for on/off highway.

  • Liked — immaculate room and quiet
  • Disliked — limited breakfast options
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank schiller60610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2006

We recently spent a weekend there with many family members, in town for a wedding. Great rooms anda great breakfast provided. We spent a lot of time at night at the poolside, just catching up on old times. We would stay there again. The staff were all pleasant and helpful, and seemed to go out of their way to make sure all was well.

  • Liked — clean, good location
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gavadasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKLA
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2006

arrived near dark- front desk staff was very helpful in recommending places to eat at that hour- room was large, nice details with frig/microwave cabinets

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank rsfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fond du Lac hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
#1 of 14 in Fond du Lac
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
#5 of 14 in Fond du Lac
148 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
#7 of 14 in Fond du Lac
94 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Fond du Lac
Days Inn Fond du Lac
#6 of 14 in Fond du Lac
271 reviews
2.4 mi away
Executive Lodge Fond du Lac
Executive Lodge Fond du Lac
#10 of 14 in Fond du Lac
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
Address: 121 Merwin Way, Fond du Lac, WI 54937-8902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Single/double occupancy for STANDARD ROOMS with either one king bed or two queen beds. KING SUITES have a king bed in the bedroom and a full-sized sleeper sofa in the living area. The bedroom and living room both contain a TV with cable. All rooms include a TV with cable, mini-frig, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. You may also book "Honeymoon whirlpool suites". Guests enjoy: Complimentary “Be Our Guest" hot & cold breakfast Free weekday USA Today newspaper Free High Speed WiFi internet, Free local calls, Business Center, Fitness Center, Indoor pool and whirlpool Complimentary coffee Fresh Baked Cookies in Lobby, 24-hour Front Desk, Free Parking ect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Fond Du Lac
Fond Du Lac Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing