We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI
Nearby Hotels
$77
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Fond Du Lac(Fond du Lac)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
217
86
32
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
86
32
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanvery nice hotelhave stayed here several timeslight sleeperexcellent stayother guestshot tubthe breakfast areahot breakfastyogurtgreat place to staystay there againstaff was friendlynight's sleepgreen bayfridge and microwavehighway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 356 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2012

A big disappointment, Trip Advisor had hotel rated number 1 in Fond Du Lac WI. I requested a smoke free and pet free room. Arrived late, room smelled like a smoking parlor. Room vibrated all night, not a good choice if you have headache. While checking out, the clerk didn’t bother to get up from computer in back room, rather nodded his head as I left the building. My advice, choose another hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank st r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tjstrassburg, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

I apologize for the issues you had with your room. In a previous message you wrote the hotel, you had stated it had a smoke odor and a vibration. I was unaware of the pet odor and the employee not at the desk. We are a smoke free and pet free hotel, but unfortunately some guest do smoke in a room and try to bring pets in. We do try our best to clean any odors it may have with an air purifier. I am not sure what the vibration is you heard in the room, you are the first person to tell us. We will definitely check that out. We would have been more than happy to have changed your room, if it was not up to your expectations. Unfortunately we did not find out the issues until a few days after you checked out. Again I apologize that you didn’t have a great experience and thank you for bringing the issues to our attention, so we can correct them.


Tara Strassburg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This place was a wonderful place to stay. Very clean, well kept, the bed was very comfortable and all the staff are very friendly. Only down fall was that the trains came through all night blasting their horns through the intersection and woke us up every time...must have been at least 4 times, if not more, during that night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_fdlw, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for a great review. We do try to make everyone feel welcome. The trains can be loud and you would think they were right by the hotel. They are about 2 blocks away, but at night the sound seems to travel better. I apologize for that. If your travels bring you back to Fond du Lac let us know the train issue and we can see if we can put you on the otherside of the building.

Tara Strassburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Really did not know what to expect. Very nice Orel. Nice front desk staff. Large room with plenty of desk space. Easy to move around. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Room was clean. Hotel is not super close to anything but everything is really only a mile away or so. I will be staying here once a month from now on during my travels to WI. This was surely a good find.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Astoria1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_fdlw, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you so much for the great review! I am happy to hear that your travels bring you back to Fond du Lac once a month and that we can help make you feel at home once a month! If you have not already you should talk to one of my desk clerks about signing up for the Club Carlson card. If you are going to be here regularly you might as well take advantage of the reward points.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We all expect a quiet clean place to stay when we book a room. We got that and more. Friendly staff, clean pool and GREAT breakfast. There are many hotels in the area but we got lucky and found this one 5 years ago and have stayed there at least 10 times.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_fdlw, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

We are glad you found us too. Thank you for the wonderful review. I do have a great staff that cares about the hotel and our guests. We look forward to your return and we will continue to give you great service and clean rooms.

Tara Strassburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at Country Inn & Suites in Fond du Lac, Wisconsin for 3 nights for my sister's wedding. The staff was wonderful and the room was perfect for our needs. Our girls absolutely loved the pool. Would definitely stay at this hotel again if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_fdlw, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

We are so happy that everything went well for the wedding and you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for the great review and if ever your travels bring you back to this area, we would love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews