We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Country Inn & Suites I Have Stayed At”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2011

I typically stay at Hampton Inns, Holiday Inn Express, Fairfield Inn and Country Inn & Suites. I would typically put Hampton and Holiday tied for first and Fairfield and Country Inn tied for second, but this Country Inn is as good or better than all of them. CLEAN, unusually spacious for a Country Inn and a large breakfast area, most Country Inn breakfast areas are the size of a closet, with the best breakfast selections and quality I have seen from any of the other brand hotels mentioned above. My only gripe, and the hotel says they are installing them, is the rooms don't have flat screen TVs. This is minor, but I bring it up because I have found it in the last year or so to be a good indicator about how active a hotel is about maintaining their property and caring about their guests- I guess that personal indicator doesn't apply here, because this hotel does care about everything. Stay there!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smalltownbiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 352 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2011

Very nice place. Staff had buckets and towels out to help us dry off our street rods and custom cars. Breakfast room offered better fare than most restaurants. Room was very spacious and bed was nice. Other similarly priced places do not even provide a refrigerator and microwave, let alone a coffee maker, Country Inn does!

Room Tip: If you can, ask for the King bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordairgtar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I had ask to be on the ground floor do to my limited walking. It was made available to me. Staff was very helpful and I would return again to this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Good location right off the freeway. Clean. Quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGnostic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed here just for the night while visiting family. The service for check in was fast and friendly, additionally, the breakfast server was great and helped me figure out the timing on the waffle maker(I burned my first waffle). The room was surprisingly poor just in terms of the A/C not being able to adjust after we got itn started(I later found out there was a card somewhere in the room on how to operate, but couldn't find it, and when checking in at 11:45pm, we just wanted to get to sleep). Also, there was a bit of leak from either the toilet or shower on the tile floor, and leftover pubic hair on the floor in the bathroom, so probably won't go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGMaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_fdlw, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

I am sorry to hear that you had issues with the air conditioning unit. We have chosen to use an energy saving program to help the enviornment at our hotel, called Focus on Energy. The system only works when guest are in the room . This way we are not heating or cooling, a room that is not being used and in return saving energy. I am not sure what was leaking in the room? We will definitely check that out , Thank you for letting us know. Again I apologize and if you chose to use us again , we would be more than happy to help you with the air conditioning unit.

Tara Strassburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed overnight for a wedding in the area. Booked the King Bed Suite and was very pleased with it. Really liked that the room with the King Bed had french doors on it that separated it from the other areas of the room. Worked well for my husband and I to stay in there while my daughter and one of her friends stayed on the pull out bed in the other room. Gave us the privacy we needed for everyone to be comfortable changing, sleeping and such.
Extra sink outside the bathroom with mirror was especially helpful in everyone getting ready for the reception at the same time.
Plenty of storage for luggage and clothing. Very quiet.
Friendly staff and beautiful lobby. Coffee with fruit and light breakfast in lobby along with a separate room for the FREE continental breakfast. Breakfast choices included: Belgian Waffles, Eggs, Sausage, Bacon, Hashbrowns, Cereal, Muffins, Donuts, Oatmeal, Juice, Milk, Coffee, etc.
Located right off the freeway but you don't hear the freeway noise in the rooms facing the front of the hotel.
Nice pool and convenient to have a bathroom right there by the pool. Only problem was that the bathroom was in a breezeway between the pool and a hotel hallway and in order to get back into the pool you have to have your room key and slide it in the key lock to open the pool area door. You are wet and if you get the key card wet it doesn't work. If the key lock was outside that breezeway in the hotel hallway it would be better since you would only have to use it to enter the breezeway and could come and go to the bathroom without having to have a key card.
That was the only downside. The room was $139/night and included a coffee pot, microwave, fridge, desk and internet connections.
Another nice feature was the personal toiletries in the bathroom: shampoo, conditioner, soap, lotion, makeup remover pads, tissue. Loved the makeup remover pads and coconut verbena shampoo/conditioner!!
Shower was great with nice water pressure.
air was in a wall unit so it didn't blow up and over the bed as most hotel rooms have but it did keep the room comfortable with an easy to read wall unit by the front door.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCZAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_fdlw, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

Thank you for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make our guests feel at home. I hope that you chose us again if your travels bring you back to Fond du Lac. Again Thank you.

Tara Strassburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Out of the loop, peace and quiet, and a staff there to please you whatever your need may be. The main reason this is our favorite hotel is the staff! They go the extra mile to make sure your stay is 5 STAR!!! The gal in the breakfast room makes sure you dont leave hungry and the managers are the best ive ever seen.

Room Tip: want the best room? book early and often , also join the gold card elite club, its free!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teejoe7734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_fdlw, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Thank you for writing such nice things about our staff here at the Country Inn & Suites of Fond du Lac. We enjoy having you and your wife. It is always nice to hear good things about your staff and we appreciate you taking the time to tell everyone else! Thank you and hopefully we will see you soon!

Thank you,

Kelly Opperman
Guest Service Manager
Country Inn & Suites
121 Merwin Way
Fond du Lac, WI 54937

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fond du Lac hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
#5 of 14 in Fond du Lac
156 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
#1 of 14 in Fond du Lac
164 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Fond du Lac
Days Inn Fond du Lac
#6 of 14 in Fond du Lac
286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
#7 of 14 in Fond du Lac
97 reviews
2.4 mi away
Executive Lodge Fond du Lac
Executive Lodge Fond du Lac
#9 of 14 in Fond du Lac
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI

Address: 121 Merwin Way, Fond du Lac, WI 54937-8902 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Price Range: $93 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Single/double occupancy for STANDARD ROOMS with either one king bed or two queen beds. KING SUITES have a king bed in the bedroom and a full-sized sleeper sofa in the living area. The bedroom and living room both contain a TV with cable. All rooms include a TV with cable, mini-frig, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. You may also book "Honeymoon whirlpool suites". Guests enjoy: Complimentary “Be Our Guest" hot & cold breakfast Free weekday USA Today newspaper Free High Speed WiFi internet, Free local calls, Business Center, Fitness Center, Indoor pool and whirlpool Complimentary coffee Fresh Baked Cookies in Lobby, 24-hour Front Desk, Free Parking ect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Fond Du Lac
Fond Du Lac Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing