We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Three Sisters Reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dobranoc Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fond du Lac
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dobranoc Inn
Save
You added Dobranoc Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 3 Fond du Lac B&B and Inns
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Three Sisters Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My sister made reservations for us at the Dobranoc Inn and we loved every minute there! Jamie is an excellent hostess....very warm & friendly, and a very good cook. She's taken so much care to detail in cleaning and decorating...we felt very "cared for". Jamie was available whenever we needed her and she loves to share about the history of the inn, as well as her growing up years; however she won't share unless you ask! We were fascinated by her love for Poland and her "adopted" family there. We'd be remiss not to mention Maggie, her special "sidekick" dog who enjoys guests as much as Jamie!
Thank you, Jamie for a wonderful stay in your home! The Three Sisters (WI, WV, TN)

Room Tip: The Wioleta room is at the end of the hall...less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

First experience in a bed and breakfast and loved it! Stayed in Wioleta room for a long weekend. The property is gorgeous and felt completely at home, and the beds! Oh, the bed was amazing! I wanted to stay in bed and relax all day. The host is welcoming and even provided her cell phone for any needs we might have. Breakfast was delicious as well. I'm very excited to be planning my next stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, Ca
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The property is very charming, we stayed in the largest room with fireplace and king bed. The bed is very soft, maybe a little too much for our taste but we had a good night's rest.
The host is very helpful with dining tips and we'd return definitely.
I say the breakfast was quirky because we've never stayed in a B&B before where, when they ask what time you'll be down for breakfast, well that's the time your eggs are cooked and plated and your coffee is poured...whether you are there or not! We found this rather strange, why not just wait to scramble some eggs until the guests are actually at the table, also pour the coffee at that time so it's hot? Yes, the host offered to warm up our eggs after they'd been sitting for :30 minutes but somehow micro'ing didn't appeal to us so we picked at lukewarm food.
Still, the host is very gracious and we chalked it up to "new ownership and newness in the kitchen".

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the Dobranoc Inn over Labor Day and we loved it. Stay in the room called "Angela" it has a large porch off it where you can drink a glass of wine and catch a cool breeze. Rather a "Midwestern" breakfast but people seem to like it.

Room Tip: Pick "Angela"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stratosphere12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed at Dobranoc for "Race the Lake" weekend and the Inn was filled with cyclists. Jamie got up crazy early to prepare a feast for us and had everything ready at 4:30 am as the race starts at 5:45. Now that's service! But what impressed us right off the bat is the warm welcome and how down-to-earth Jamie and her husband Dan were. We felt at home instantly.

The inn itself is recently updated and restored and reflects a bit of a contemporary fusion in decor. We like it a lot. Breakfast was outstanding and the public spaces on the lower floor and expansive porch provided ample room to relax after the race.

All in all, we made a great choice and would recommend this Inn for your next stay in FDL!

Room Tip: Angela's room includes private access to a large upper level porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 26pt2runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

My daughters and I spent a girls' weekend at the Dobranoc Inn. The rooms were wonderful, breakfast was great and Jamie was available if we needed anything. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fond du Lac
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
#3 of 14 in Fond du Lac
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Fond du Lac
Days Inn Fond du Lac
#7 of 14 in Fond du Lac
3.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
1.8 mi away
Executive Lodge Fond du Lac
Executive Lodge Fond du Lac
#8 of 14 in Fond du Lac
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.5 mi away
Retlaw Plaza
Retlaw Plaza
#9 of 14 in Fond du Lac
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dobranoc Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dobranoc Inn

Property: Dobranoc Inn
Address: 109 S Park Ave, Fond du Lac, WI 54935-4407
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Fond du Lac
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dobranoc Inn is a Bed & Breakfast Inn providing lodging to both business and leisure travelers in the East Central region of Wisconsin. The Inn offers superior accommodations and amenities including a full breakfast. Dobranoc Inn offers spacious guest rooms, each with its own private bath. All of the rooms boast an exquisite color pallet with professionally designed decor and luxurious linens. Bringing a twist of European flair, the Dobranoc Inn has all the finest amenities found in the best Bed & Breakfasts and the comforts of home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing