We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Fond Du Lac

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Fond Du Lac
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    77
    24
    2
    7
See reviews for
68
36
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merrill
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

great VALUE! bed was comfortable and the room was clean. nice service and close to the mall. I would book this one again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Denise Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjay p, General Manager at Super 8 Fond Du Lac, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We would like to thank everyone who comments on our hotel. We hope they all have a good stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This motel is one of the best places for your money you will find anywhere. Rooms are clean and private feeling, and I have been treated the last few nights to one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in.

The manager, Sonjay and his wife, go out of their way to accomodate their guests and are genuinely friendly and personable people. I reccomend this place to anyone who might be coming to Fond Du Lac for a night or two. The rooms are very comfortable and Sonjay is a good manager and and an all around good man. And the Wi-Fi works great.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshman1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjay p, General Manager at Super 8 Fond Du Lac, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thankyou for your comments. We do like to hear all of the comments from our guests. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
211 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at the Super 8 Fond du lac for one night as part of our trip to Wisconsin. The hotel staff was friendly. The room was comfortable, though only from own preferences the mattress was a bit softer than I like. Breakfast was decent with plenty to eat - waffles, fruit, oatmeal, cereal. Minor complaints - would have preferred a wider selection of breakfast breads beyond the plain white and wheat. It is located near plenty of restaurants. Overall it is a nice hotel at a good price, nicely renovated and looking good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjay p, General Manager at Super 8 Fond Du Lac, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thankyou for choosing our hotel. We hope all of our guests enjoy their stay with us. Also we enjoy hearing all of the comments. Thankyou again for they help us do what we can to make everyone stay as pleasant as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
346 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a typical Super 8 and the rate is what you would expect for this class of hotel. The King bed was extremely comfortable and the room itself was clean. There was a recliner in the room but it could use a good cleaning. We asked for a 2nd floor room to avoid having people above. The room and hotel overall was quiet. There were plenty of breakfast items to choose from; scrambled eggs, sausage gravy & biscuits, waffles, bananas, cereal, etc. Coffee is available 24 hrs. and there is also a small coffee maker in the room. There was a safe in the room that could be used free of charge.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The desk clerk was talking to a few folks that are returning guests so they definitely have built up a loyal customer base.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, but 2nd floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Curly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjay p, General Manager at Super 8 Fond Du Lac, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We wish to thankyou for your comments. We hope everyone of our guests are satified with their stay. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
160 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed once again at the Super 8 in Fond Du Lac during the EAA Air Venture in Oshkosh Wisconsin. The hotel had been redone on the exterior and it looked great. I was warmly welcomed by the hotel manager and his lovely wife. I was able to stay in the same room as I did last year which was a big blessing. This Super 8 is super for so many reasons but most of all it's because the managers love taking care of the hotel and their customers. They go above and beyond to make people feel welcome. The breakfast in the morning is wonderful. So many personal touches by the managers during the EAA Air Venture week make it a very special place to take a hot shower and lay your head down for a great night sleep on a very comfortable bed. I felt so safe and welcome. They are always cleaning the hotel so it stays very nice. Each year they make improvements which is something more hotels should do. I look forward to staying at Super 8 Fond Du Lac next year during EAA Air Venture. It's a few miles to Air Venture but well worth the drive to be blessed so much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank praedewald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjay p, General Manager at Super 8 Fond Du Lac, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thankyou for your comments we enjoy our guests and hope they return to stay with us again.Sanjay Patel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fond du Lac hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fond du Lac
Days Inn Fond du Lac
#7 of 14 in Fond du Lac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
#1 of 14 in Fond du Lac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
#6 of 14 in Fond du Lac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fond Du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fond Du Lac

Property: Super 8 Fond Du Lac
Address: 391 N Pioneer Rd, US Hwy 41 ex Rte 23 E, Fond du Lac, WI 54935
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fond Du Lac 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Fond Du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Fond Du Lac
Fond Du Lac Super 8
Fond Du Lac Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing