We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Fond Du Lac
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sanjay p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Fond Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 217 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ROSE B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sanjay p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Fond Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed at this Super 8 Motel During Oshkosh Air Venture 2012. It was "Super" because: 1. Sanjay and Anjana Patez were very accomodating in providing me with the best room on the first floor which was convenient to the front desk, the laundry, the bed and breakfast etc. and they were incredibly pleasant and caring. 2. The Air Conditioning worked amazing. My room was spo
tless and the hot water was hot and plentiful. 4. The refrigerator kept my water and other food cold without freezing it. 5. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the pillows were full
with lots of support. 6. The coffee, decaf and hot water and the free SuperStart Breakfast was great. They went out of their way to make it special for Oshkosh attendees and people were having a great time each morning gathering for breakfast in the lobby which was very clean and pleasant.
The carpet in
my room was brand new and vaccumed. It seems that each year they upgrade parts of this motel so that's why it is so nice. 8. The TV and Internet Access worked great.
I was pleasantly surprised by how close it was to the EAA Airventure grounds...14 miles and there was lots of parking. There is a Starbucks down the street and a Pic and Save grocery. Across the highway is a Target and a Walmart. I even found a Salvation Army down Pioneer Road to by odds and ends I needed for Oshkosh. Being a Super 8 it's not fancy but it sure was clean, comfortable and safe. Every place you can stay at during Air Venture is more expensive of course but I believe I got my moneys worth and more staying at this motel. I will be staying with them next year for sure.

Room Tip: I enjoyed staying on the first floor. The motel faces south on Pioneer Road so you don't get roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank praedewald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjay p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Fond Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thankyou for commenting on our hotel we do try to be of service to all our guest , we hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed during Oshkosh AirVenture, 2012. The staff was accommodating and efficient. At $69 a night it might be worth it but during Oshkosh, $200 per is outrageous. Even though all the rooms are placarded "No Smoking" our room smelled like a cigar factory. Breakfast consisted of a box of raisin bran on the counter and a few other non appetizing items. The outside of the building had stucco repairs making the building appear like a WWII bunker. I know finding a room during the air show is tough; but, next time I'll drive from Madison or Milwaukee rather than staying here.
Sorry, nothing super about this Super 8.

Room Tip: Stay in your car. No good rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gibbscr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I have had occasion to spend time at this motel on a few occasions.
In recent years, there has been a change of ownership: Sanjay and Anj.
These are very nice people, who dedicate themselves to service for their patrons.
While the rooms are average, they have acquired a chair, large, soft, that reclines. Maid service is daily. Laundry service is available on-site. The TV is flat, has cable service, and the quality of the picture, and the fidelity of the sound is good. A/C is "thru the wall", not loud.
But, the amenities set it apart: refrigerator and microwave in the room, breakfast in the lobby ( waffles(do it yourself) which are excellent, juice(OJ and Apple), cereal: hot(oatmeal in packets, a selection; and a flaky cereal), muffins, buns, cakes, eggs(hard boiled), ham and egg sandwiches, coffee selection and hot water, peanut butter and jelly, and a toaster.
Parking is plentiful, and with 3 entrances, access for a room is near each car.
Out back of the motel is a mall( with a Chinese Buffet, entered from outside the mall), and across the street in front is an Italian restaurant(Fazoli's), and across from the mall is the begining of a shopping district. A "super Wallmart" and other stores sit across the main road from the motel.
Located at the corner of Rt 41 and Johnson, this motel is a good place to stay----either overnite, or as a central point on a vacation( Fond du Lac sits "at the bottom of the lake" Winnebago) in this part of the country.
Pricing of the rooms is seasonal, and also varies with large public activity in the region.

Room Tip: All rooms are "none smoking", a $250 charge to clean the room if you smoke. This is a 2 st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank privatedetective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjay p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Fond Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thankyou for your comments we would like to make everyone as happy and content for their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

First of all, we like simple, inexpensive places to stay when we travel by car. This motel was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed for a short (3 nights) stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a microwave, small refrigerator & coffee maker in the room. The temperature control worked well, but was a little noisy. The offerings in the (free) breakfast bar were substantial (Belgian waffles, biscuits & sausage gravy, bread for toasting, donuts, muffins, two kinds of cereal, coffee, 2 juices, bananas). If you want frills, five star amenities, pools, etc. this isn't the place for you. If you want a good basic place to stay, I would recommend it highly. When we go back to that area we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SleepyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjay p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Fond Du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

We would like to thankyou for your comments. We look forward to be here for all of our guests. Maybe we can be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fond du Lac hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fond du Lac
Days Inn Fond du Lac
#6 of 14 in Fond du Lac
284 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
#5 of 14 in Fond du Lac
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
#7 of 14 in Fond du Lac
97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Executive Lodge Fond du Lac
Executive Lodge Fond du Lac
#10 of 14 in Fond du Lac
40 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
#1 of 14 in Fond du Lac
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fond Du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fond Du Lac

Address: 391 N Pioneer Rd, US Hwy 41 ex Rte 23 E, Fond du Lac, WI 54935-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Price Range: $64 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fond Du Lac 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Fond Du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Fond Du Lac
Fond Du Lac Super Eight
Fond Du Lac Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing