We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    65
    118
    102
    118
See reviews for
158
81
51
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Dirty, even when you book the suite you get two towels. Never again. I have stayed in hotels with bad reviews, but this one takes the cake! The front desk girl is a doll but owner is a nightmare. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiffany1345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The price couldn't be beat, but you get what you pay for. The reservation was messed up, but it got resolved on the 4th day we were there. The motel was not very busy; there were a lot of empty rooms. We had the hardest time getting towels - 4 rooms with 3 or 4 people in each room for 4 nights. We had 0-2 towels in each room. We asked multiple times for towels, but they didn't have any and would bring them later - which didn't happen. Wifi worked only 25% of the time. Door keys didn't work and had to be redone several times a day. No blankets on the bed. No bedding for the pull-out sofa sleeper. We didn't need/want any extra luxuries; all we wanted was to sleep, shower, and use internet occasionally for our jobs. But we couldn't do those 3 basic things because of a lack of towels, blankets, and wifi. Will not stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fond du Lac hotels

Iowa City, IA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed here one night. It was clean, I will give it that. And the front desk person when we checked in was very friendly and helpful. (I cannot say the same for the fellow in the morning when we checked out - whoa! he needed some coffee or something because he could just barely be professional and forget about friendly!)

Our room was small. That's ok and about what we expected. It was clean. Always good. However there were several issues - none for which we sought resolution considering it was just one night. The remote to our TV didn't work. The room was freezing when we first walked in. We turned the heater on before we left for dinner but it didn't truly warm up til about 2am, when we realized we were lobsters boiling in a pot... and we had no moisture left in our bodies because of the dry heat.

I could have handled the so-so heat if we'd actually had a decent blanket on the bed, or another one in the room to add to it. It was "summerweight" at best. There was barely a mattress pad on the cracker that was substituted as a mattress. You could easily see through the flimsy bottom sheet to the bare mattress beneath. We had a miserable night of "sleep." Our friend across the hall complained that their walls were so thin they were kept up all night by their neighbor's snoring and cell phone.

So, yes, it's a budget hotel and I kept this in mind as I wrote this review. But none of these complaints are out of line with a budget hotel. Does the place do in a pinch? Yes. But I wouldn't choose it again if I had options in the same price category.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bullwinke72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

My husband has his military drill in this town & I came with him for a family function & we stayed at this hotel Friday night & Saturday night. Breakfast food very stale both mornings. Multiple people had issues opening there doors with there cards. The doors were very old & would take at least 5 tries to get the hotel room door open. I asked the manager if they offered a late checkout since my husband has drill until 5pm and she said her house keeping only works until 12:30. Which is weird to me since they say checkout is at noon. So they are just hoping everyone leaves before noon? She said if I wanted to stay until 5 I would have to pay an extra night. I told her I was willing to pay a charge for staying an extra couple of hours but I didn't want to pay for another night. Apparently this manager doesn't understand what customer service means. I doubt the hotel is completely booked on a Sunday night. She should have taken the extra income.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kberg324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fond du Lac hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Fond du Lac
Days Inn Fond du Lac
#6 of 14 in Fond du Lac
271 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
#5 of 14 in Fond du Lac
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
#1 of 14 in Fond du Lac
126 reviews
1.7 mi away
Executive Lodge Fond du Lac
Executive Lodge Fond du Lac
#10 of 14 in Fond du Lac
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
#7 of 14 in Fond du Lac
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac
Address: 920 S Military Rd, Fond du Lac, WI 54935-9102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Fond Du Lac Hotel Fond Du Lac
Microtel Fond Du Lac
Fond Du Lac Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing