We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Northville
1 review
“my trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

not good things - hall was hot, there was a patch on the carpet in my room, there was no large roll for breakfast, and the trash can was overflowing and beds were uncomfortable. good things - the room was reasonably priced, it was quiet, convenient parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    61
    105
    86
    97
See reviews for
132
76
44
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wausau
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The room was NOT clean. The bathroom floor had dust and dirt on it. The mattress was lumpy and sagged to the middle. The pillows were lumpy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fond du Lac hotels

Lyons
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had to ask for additional towels even after we left the maid a note in the room (two women sharing a room and only 3 towels), towels and wash clothes were stained, bath mats were like rags at times, had to ask for more toilet paper no extra in room. The sheets were paper thin and never changed in the five days we stayed. Coverlet on bed had something spilled on it and never changed!

Hot tub was working this year, but room was in bad shape. One light out of 6 worked, one light was hanging from ceiling, shower/bathroom door was missing door knob and no towels in hot tub room.

The amount of money our company spent on seven rooms for a week you would think you would not have to ask for the simplest things.You would think you would want everything to look top notch for all the extra people staying at the motel. This event is held every year!

Rooms seemed to be painted this year. The variety of breakfast food was good and the people working were nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Wag-aero H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Upon arriving at this hotel, located right next to a very busy highway, we were exhausted. The front desk lady was pleasant enough, but did not know much about the area when we asked her for local information.
The entire first floor of the hotel smells like the indoor pool and hot tub-it was very humid and thick smelling of chlorine.
Our room was on the first floor, designated as a wheelchair room. The bathtub contained a wooden bench for wheelchair users to use; however, the wood was not sealed. Who know what kind of things seeped into the wood. We did not shower. In fact, we left at daybreak.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigMC1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fond du Lac hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Fond du Lac
Days Inn Fond du Lac
#7 of 14 in Fond du Lac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
#1 of 14 in Fond du Lac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
#6 of 14 in Fond du Lac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
#5 of 14 in Fond du Lac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac
Address: 920 S Military Road, Fond du Lac, WI 54397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Fond Du Lac Hotel Fond Du Lac
Microtel Fond Du Lac
Fond Du Lac Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing