We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, convenient location, decent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, convenient location, decent breakfast”
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

The Microtel is typical of a style of simple, recently built rabbit-hutch style motels. The decor is fine, the rooms are comfortable and all the services are in place, but walls are thin and neighbour noise can be an issue. Staff are friendly and helpful and the DIY breakfast is good. Very convenient for the local airport, or Wittman field in Oshkosh.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingstondivepro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    63
    111
    94
    106
See reviews for
145
77
48
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I have never been to a hotel before and felt the need to complain. I was not raised this way - I was taught to be thankful for what I have been given. BUT, this changed, the second we arrived at Microtel Inn - Fond Du Lac. The service was extremely poor to start out with. My boyfriend and I were placed in a room that was absolutely filthy - I am talking stains, hair, blood, yellow pillows, dirty floors & walls, and etc. ( You can probably paint a mental picture from that ) We then went up to the front desk and asked to switch rooms. (Politely, of-course!) The next room we were placed in - again was even more filthy. The pillows were so yellow and the sheets were so black. It was unreal. My relatives were staying @ the hotel too and couldn't even sit on the couch, because of the filth. We then left the hotel - and we will never return to this pathetically run facility. Please, beware ...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fond du Lac hotels

West Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2012

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!! This hotel is gross and dirty! I should have known better when I pulled up in the parking lot; it was a mess with weeds and over grown grass. The lobby was dirty. We ended up getting three rooms before we found one we could stand to stay in overnight. The two rooms before had dirty sheets and the room was full of dust and smelled like smoke. These were no smoking rooms. The bathrooms were dirty as well. I will never stay in a Microtel Inn again in my life! That is how bad it was. I am sorry maybe some of them are ok, but this one ruined it for me.
The bedding was old and stained, the pillows were really gross. The pillows were all yellow and stained! Thank goodness I brought my own. The carpet was old and full of dust. I don’t think they even clean the rooms.
Anyone giving a positive experience for this hotel must own it or manage it. Because I know no guest would give it a positive. When we were checking out I could not believe all the people that complained about how nasty the room had been. DO NOT BELIEVE ANY POSITIVE REVIEWS FOR THIS HOTEL!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xhris X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We decided to stay here because we had stayed in a Microtel in Elkhart, Indiana, and it was great. This one I can only say is "adequate." The staff was disinterested, to say the least. We got the idea that the standard for service wasn't very high at all. They set out to be adequate, and they just about achieved that.

We knew there was no pool, but the blurb for the place said "whirlpool," so we thought that would be great after a hard drive. We were very surprised to find that the "spa" wasn't air conditioned. The sun was pouring in through the windows and the temperature had to be 95 degrees.

We actually wound up paying about the same amount for the Microtel as we had for the Baymont Inn that had a pool and a great staff.

This is no bargain.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty3416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

the room was small but it came with a window seat that my 14 yr old grandson could sleep on. The sheets on one bed had some dirt on them but the management changed the sheets right away. the breakfast bar was good with waffles bagels muffins and juice and coffee. for one night it was a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We arrived at our room to find sctratches and scuffs all over the place from previous pets. I mean all over the place! The bed and pillowcases had stains and hair all over them and all of the furniture was stained and ripped. We went back to our foreign, unfriendly staff and requested another room. The second room was just as poor and the whole hotel positively stinks. Spend the extra $50+ and stay at a better place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

bed was full, and I mean full of black clumps of hair. so disgusting. Although they did change us to another room, there was not even an apology..

Room Tip: pull the sheets back as soon as you get into the room. dont wait til 11pm like we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cinderoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fond du Lac hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Fond du Lac
Days Inn Fond du Lac
#7 of 14 in Fond du Lac
258 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
#1 of 14 in Fond du Lac
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
#6 of 14 in Fond du Lac
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
#5 of 14 in Fond du Lac
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac
Address: 920 S Military Rd, Fond du Lac, WI 54935-9102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fond Du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Fond Du Lac Hotel Fond Du Lac
Microtel Fond Du Lac
Fond Du Lac Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing