We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what it used to be” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Schreiner's Restaurant

Schreiner's Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 135 Restaurants in Fond du Lac
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Not what it used to be, seems the economy has fallen here too. Restaurants shabby condition, has not kept up with times. Staff is great though, give u that great feeling

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brightzillasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    69
    27
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a great dining experience.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We make a point to visit this restaurant every time we are in the area and it never disappoints... The chicken dumpling soup is delicious and I just had the best French Dip sandwich ever!!!!!! Service is always great and bakery items are available to purchase to go.... Highly recommend this restaurant for breakfast lunch or dinner!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiger313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superior quality of food and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

In my travels to many different restaurants I have yet to find one that surpasses Schreiners restaurant for their superior quality and excellent service. The food is always fresh and delicious and their employees have been there ofr many years and provide excellent service with a smile. They not have open Bernies Pub which is a grteat place to go for specialty martinis or beers of all kinds. They also have a great pub menu serving wings, pub chips, haddock nuggets, etc. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

The food here was good, what we didn't like was the sandwiches don't come with sides. If you want one, it has to be purchased ala carte.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank FordGirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blah”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Food was awful. I felt like an outsider when I walked in. Waited too long for service. This Restraunt is not recommended at all! The prices are outrageous for the quality of food we were served. Everything seemed like processed food

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Swinson224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schreiner's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Schreiner's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing