We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will love this place!”

Kelley Country Creamery
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Fond du Lac
Certificate of Excellence
Description: We love Ice Cream! Kelley Country Creamery’s old-fashioned premium ice cream is crafted in our Creamery on our dairy farmstead. The Kelley family has been churning homemade ice cream as a treat for generations & are glad to share our passion for great ice cream with you! Using only farm-fresh milk we combine it with top quality ingredients & have created a multitude of flavors! We offer over 20+ flavors daily. Seasonal, specialty & brand new flavors are added frequently so call or stop by to see what’s new and try our Award winning ice cream today! Good Morning America has dubbed us as “Best Ice Cream in America”! in 2013!
Restaurant details
Description: We love Ice Cream! Kelley Country Creamery’s old-fashioned premium ice cream is crafted in our Creamery on our dairy farmstead. The Kelley family has been churning homemade ice cream as a treat for generations & are glad to share our passion for great ice cream with you! Using only farm-fresh milk we combine it with top quality ingredients & have created a multitude of flavors! We offer over 20+ flavors daily. Seasonal, specialty & brand new flavors are added frequently so call or stop by to see what’s new and try our Award winning ice cream today! Good Morning America has dubbed us as “Best Ice Cream in America”! in 2013!
Campbellsport, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“You will love this place!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

It's not open all year but when it is, it's an attraction and an addiction! Settled on a stretch of rural highway, you can enjoy unimaginable flavors of ice cream and sit outside watching the animals that produced the cream! Well worth the visit!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    24
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mooove over custard!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

A little off the beaten path, with small town charm and a traditional welcoming front porch complete with whitewashed rocking chairs. Kelley's is worth the drive! Plenty of creative affordable sundae choices, there is something for everyone! And the best part is it's fresh, straight from the Wisconsin cows on the adjacent farm. Top off your trip with a scenic drive through The Northern Unit of The Kettle Moraine State Forrest.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreenEyedWiGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“so many choices!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The variety of flavors is amazing, it is hard to choose just one! Neat rural location and information about how ice cream is made. I would recommend this place highly!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank little_rigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markesan, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect way to end the day”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were on a late fall motorcycle ride through the Northern Kettle Moraine and stopped at Kelley's for ice cream. We had been their before and this place is always a treat !! Home made ice cream and a large variety of sundaes, malts and ice cream related treats. Along with the usual treats they always have seasonal specials. I had the Apple Crisp, DELICIOUS X 10 !!!
When your in the Fond du Lac area take the short drive to Kelley's located just off Hwy. 41 south to Cty. Rd. B to the east Kelley's is on the left between 41 and Eden.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wisconsinbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint, cute, and 100% Wisconsin”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

The ice cream here is fabulous. It is all made on site, straight from the cows on the farm. Worth the short drive!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank missmegs85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelley Country Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Kelley Country Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing