We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over Priced”

Kelley Country Creamery
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Fond du Lac
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lomira, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Over Priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Over Priced!!!!!!!!!!!! quality Sucked won't see us back there again, other customers in the store did not give us our privacy as you would think you would have from a total STRANGER. Just felt so out of place Needs something to make another stop worthwhile

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank HarleyRiders0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    20
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
151 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“We love to visit here when we come to the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We always include a country drive to Kelley's when we are in the area visiting family. The special flavors are a wonderful adventure in taste. Maple-bacon may not sound like a great combination for ice cream but you have to try it! The sweet-and-salty pairing is truly delectable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldorado, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Relaxing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

I went here with my hubby and our friends last month. I live fairly close by and had never heard of the place. I am glad they turned me onto it. This is a very cute and cozy place..with indoor and outdoor seating. Outdoors they have rocking chairs set up on two sides of the buiding...many chairs. The ice cream is different. They have lots of different flavors and options for sundaes. The prices are a tad bit higher than I am used to in the city however I am all for supporting this attractive, delicious family run institution. Yum-o!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 2BadgerFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Worth the drive to the country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Kelley's Country Creamery is well worth the drive - approximately 10 to 15 minutes south of Fond du Lac. Love the family atmosphere and the creative ice cream flavors they come up with! Great place to take visitors.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank dogged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun, local food, and busy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Can find any flavor ice crew you want. Dairy is family owned, then they make the ice cream!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank drhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelley Country Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Kelley Country Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing