We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very clean...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Fond du Lac
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Reviewed June 25, 2007

We were driving from Michigan to Iowa so we stopped to stay for the night. In the morning we were checking around the bed to make sure we hadn't forgotten anything & unfortunately there was a condom wrapper left next to the bed that we hadn't noticed when we checked in. So we told the front desk & all they did was say "Ok we will clean it up" & asked if we noticed our housekeepers name...we said Jennifer & they laughed saying "oh that figures"! No concern whatsoever not even an offer for a discount...the rooms wern't very nice & our bathroom floor was dirty. For a quick stay its not so bad but I wouldn't stay there unless I had no other options. My husband & I were both quite disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank amypayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnFondduLacWISC, Bette Kelly New General Manager at Days Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2008

Thank you for your feedback.

Future trailers please note snice the review newly updated in May 2008; new mattresses,
new drapes, new linens, new 27" flat panels tvs in every room, new microwaves and refrigerators in every room and new hair dryer in every room. New cleaning chemical company and New training program in place for all staff and new meeting room and newly rennovated breakfast area.

Please come take a new look!

Sincerely,

Bette Kelly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 285 of 285 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2005

The motel is an a decent spot, right next to two different restaraunts, one is 24 hours.

The motel itself was clean, but barebones. The wireless internet worked seamlessly. The front desk was super nice. Room was small, basic, but very clean. Would have preferred a bigger tv, (they have 20"), but they had a good selection of channels.

There is a small pool and hotub, but didn't try them. The breakfast was real minimal, but they did have these awesome donuts made fresh locally.

Dont plan a vacation here, but for a night its fine.

Stayed: August 2005
1  Thank Chitraveler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudgeGreyWisconsin, General Manager at Days Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

While I was only part of the staff at the time this review was written I wish to thank you for your review and assure you that the Days Inn of Fond Du Lac has exceeded the old standards of the past and is making things better for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Rudoliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ficamos na suíte 226, de frente pro estacionamento.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tathiane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fond du Lac hotels
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
#5 of 14 in Fond du Lac
156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Executive Lodge Fond du Lac
Executive Lodge Fond du Lac
#9 of 14 in Fond du Lac
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
#7 of 14 in Fond du Lac
97 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
#1 of 14 in Fond du Lac
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fond du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fond du Lac

Address: 107 N Pioneer Rd, Fond du Lac, WI 54935-9402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Price Range: $56 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fond du Lac 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2008 updates include new mattresses, linens, drapes, 27" flat panel TV's with cable, microwaves, refrigerators, FREE WIFI, FREE local calls, hair dryers, coffee makers in every room! Renovated breakfast area with FREE continental breakfast. Heated indoor pool and spa. Fax and copy services available. Easy highway access with bus/semi turn-a-round and parking. Less than 75 miles from Milwaukee, Madison and Green Bay. Handicap rooms available. Small dogs allowed with fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Fond du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fond Du Lac Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing