We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular Reservation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Fond du Lac
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My family and I always stay at the Days Inn in Fond du Lac the first week of December every year. We have always been incredibly happy with the experience and love their pool-side rooms! We love the staff and everyone is so friendly and helpful. Our favorite part is they allow pets.

This past stay was disappointing as we were unable to use the hot tub as promised by management. When we arrived on Wednesday, we were informed prior to paying, that the hot tub would be inoperable until Friday around about 12pm. If we were not alright with this, we were able to cancel our reservation. We asked several questions and were told that it would be 100% running at that promised time.

When Friday came, the repair company didn't come until about 3pm and immediately informed us that it would not be repaired. Management attempted to make the best of an unfortunate situation and filled the tub with chemicals/heated it appropriately but the jets did not work. The issues we had were absolutely not the fault of the regular staff.

It has been a lot of little things occurring lately. The 2012 visit we struggled with an accuracy issue in pricing. We were told one price and then were charged another upon checkout. We were VERY angry, but I did not complain publically. We just encourage anyone visiting to get confirmation in writing when booking! My family is seriously considering changing hotels for upcoming years as we just want to vacation in peace with no hassles.

On a positive note, the hotel looks very nice. The management has been repairing, painting, staining, etc. It is a great improvement!! Main recommendation? Ask if the hot tub and pool are fully operational prior to booking. Also, get written confirmation of pricing prior to arrival!

Room Tip: Room #115 is our favorite pool side choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnFDLGM, General Manager at Days Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We wanted to thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and for your feedback. We were thrilled to hear the good feedback we received from you in regards to your recent stay.

However, I am sorry that you did not find everything to your satisfaction in regards to our hot tub. It is my goal to exceed our customer’s expectation and it seems we did not meet yours. Unfortunately our hot tub has recently experienced some issued that we did need to immediately resolve. The decision was made to get the work done at that time so we could try to avoid having this issue in the future. I am do apologize that this issue did occur when you were a recent guest of ours.

We do have continued plans to keep improving the look and quality of our hotel. Major renovations are in the works and will be complete by March 2014. I hope you will come to see all of the improvements!

We hope to serve you as a customer again in the near future. We strive to achieve a wonderful experience and will continue to work on exceeding our customer’s expectations.

Sincerely,

Ryan Schmidt
General Manager
Days Inn Fond du Lac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 277 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James And Miche... G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnFDLGM, General Manager at Days Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnFDLGM, General Manager at Days Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Easy location, good restaurant across the pkg lot. Friendly staff. Small pool, decent computer and printer in lobby for check-ins and such. Strong wifi, decent TV selection and available outlets near the bed.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank Kelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnFDLGM, General Manager at Days Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our property.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback, and I will share it with my team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff, as we strive to continually improve the quality of our product and services.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit to the Fond du Lac area will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ryan Schmidt
General Manager
Days Inn Fond du Lac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnFDLGM, General Manager at Days Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnFDLGM, General Manager at Days Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Checked in
April 12, 2013...Police arrested a suspect in lobby while I was getting something out of our car!
Enjoyed a very comfortable suite, nice breakfast, (packaged egg & sausage muffin) and indoor pool.
My wife requires a first floor room on accomidations without an elevator.

Our notation for this was ignored when Expedia had highjacked our reservation made directly with this hotel.
Their staff on duty not only found an available room, but gave us an upgrade and the rate expedia would've paid.
We'll definately stay again, albeit less lobby drama?

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wardswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnFDLGM, General Manager at Days Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to respond to the TripAdvisor review. We were thrilled to hear the good review we received from you in regards to your recent stay.

I do apologize about the incident you experienced during your staff. We do not see situations like this very often and do try to avoid at all costs.

If I or any member of my staff can be of any assistance for any future stays in Fond du Lac, please feel free to call or e-mail our hotel. We look forward to being of service again.

Sincerely,

Ryan Schmidt
General Manager
Days Inn Fond du Lac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fond du Lac hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
#5 of 14 in Fond du Lac
151 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
#6 of 14 in Fond du Lac
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
#1 of 14 in Fond du Lac
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Executive Lodge Fond du Lac
Executive Lodge Fond du Lac
#10 of 14 in Fond du Lac
40 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fond du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fond du Lac

Address: 107 N Pioneer Rd, Fond du Lac, WI 54935-9402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Price Range: $54 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fond du Lac 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2008 updates include new mattresses, linens, drapes, 27" flat panel TV's with cable, microwaves, refrigerators, FREE WIFI, FREE local calls, hair dryers, coffee makers in every room! Renovated breakfast area with FREE continental breakfast. Heated indoor pool and spa. Fax and copy services available. Easy highway access with bus/semi turn-a-round and parking. Less than 75 miles from Milwaukee, Madison and Green Bay. Handicap rooms available. Small dogs allowed with fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Fond du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fond Du Lac Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing