We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Fond du Lac
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Reviewed April 15, 2013

it was ok, service was great, friendly, and helpful. Rooms not bad , very clean but the bed was terrible. It was to stiff and arched so it was uncomfortable to sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnFDLGM, Owner at Days Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Colleen,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you! I apologize for any inconvenience to you. We have been doing many new updates to our hotel. And we will look into the problem you faced.

Please do give us a chance to serve you again!

Thank you
Swati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 285 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

The people were nice but that was the only good the rooms were dirty there was dry blood on the walls the pool could not be used do to brown water and very dirty it was very noisey even at midnight carpets were gross windows were very dirty could hardly see out of them

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnFDLGM, Owner at Days Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Christi,

Thank you for your review. It is clients like you that help us get better through your useful feedback. We generally have take great pride in the cleanliness of our room, however sometimes some rooms may have missed inspection. Please be assured that I have been looking into all the problems you listed and trying to get solutions for it.

We are doing some great updates to our property. Please do give us a chance to serve you again if you are in the area. Print a copy of this review for front desk and we will give you a special discount.

Thank you
Swati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My room was on the end nearest the highway so the noise was obvious. Room doors slam loudly. My ground floor room (108) window had no lock on it at all, no mechanism at all. I jimmied a paper clip into the window holes. The exhaust fan in the bathroom worked.
Breakfast was adequate, although the milk and coffee was out on Monday morning with no one at the front desk to notify. I'd only stay here again if there was another person staying with me.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnFDLGM, Owner at Days Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were disturbed by the highway noise. It is something beyond our control but the next time you are here do request for our pool side or farther from the highway rooms.

We did fix the window locks for our rooms. We have also updated our pool and spa.

Also I am sorry about that you missed the coffee in the morning. I did have a long cut with our night staff to make sure that doesn't happen again.

We appreciate your business and would like to continue serving you in the future.

Thank you
Swati R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 1sgrwk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnFDLGM, Owner at Days Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is cheap and you get what you pay for. The person at the desk was very helpful, but that didn't make up for the rash I got on my legs from the hot tub. The hot tub and pool need to be cleaned- add more chlorine is not cleaning it! The rooms are very small and out dated. Plus, housekeeping doesn't need to be at your door at 8 am, especially when you have a Do Not Disturb sign out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnFDLGM, Owner at Days Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Richard

I am sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel. We have looked into the problem for the pool and hot tub. We have a very strict health standards that we have to maintain for the pool and hot tub. However, the week you used the pool/spa the machine that maintains the chemical broke but the readings on our chart still said that the chemical levels were ok. If you have ever seen a commercial spa system, it is quite complex and it is hard to detect a problem if something goes wrong in the system itself. This was a technical fault.

I however deeply apologize for any inconvenience caused to you by it. We currently are updating our pool and hot tub completely, so we don't have a problem like that again.

Thank you for your feedback and I apologize that it took a while to get back to you. Please give us a chance to serve you again if you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnFDLGM, Owner at Days Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnFDLGM, Owner at Days Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fond du Lac hotels
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
#5 of 14 in Fond du Lac
156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Executive Lodge Fond du Lac
Executive Lodge Fond du Lac
#9 of 14 in Fond du Lac
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
#6 of 14 in Fond du Lac
97 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
#1 of 14 in Fond du Lac
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fond du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fond du Lac

Address: 107 N Pioneer Rd, Fond du Lac, WI 54935-9402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Price Range: $57 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fond du Lac 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2008 updates include new mattresses, linens, drapes, 27" flat panel TV's with cable, microwaves, refrigerators, FREE WIFI, FREE local calls, hair dryers, coffee makers in every room! Renovated breakfast area with FREE continental breakfast. Heated indoor pool and spa. Fax and copy services available. Easy highway access with bus/semi turn-a-round and parking. Less than 75 miles from Milwaukee, Madison and Green Bay. Handicap rooms available. Small dogs allowed with fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Fond du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fond Du Lac Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing