We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Fond du Lac
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The rooms were cleaned, but not very large. There were no double rooms available. However, the bed was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank bdamron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudgeGreyWisconsin, General Manager at Days Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2011

Thank You for staying at the Days Inn of Fond Du Lac. I am sorry that we were already sold out of our bigger rooms and that you were only able to book a standard room. We dedicate our staff to quality and to be as helpful during your stay as can be accomodated. We always advise that travelers book as soon as possible so that we can provide the accomodations you seek and in most times of the year if your plans change we will be able to adjust your reservation to match.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 286 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2011

Other than the earwig in the bed, smell of cheap perfume in the hallway, lumpy pillows and intermittently-functional bathroom light, we enjoyed our stay. The service was friendly, the pool area very clean, and the continental breakfast was well stocked with many options. The microwave and fridge in the rooms were nice, too.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leslie3259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudgeGreyWisconsin, General Manager at Days Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2011

Thank You for reviewing our Days Inn of Fond du Lac. I am sorry to hear about the pillows and will be ordering a couple of fresh cases and get rid of the old ones. The earwig is disturbing to me and we will be looking at deterents for the hotel to stave off future occurances. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

The room was mostly clean, but the wall had a few stains. Honestly, the carpet needed shampooing too. However, the bathroom was spotless, and the sheets and linens were perfect. Pool was an average size, and not too cold. Jacuzzi was nice too. Standard continental breakfast was fine. Considering the price and location right off the highway, an overall good deal. Okay if you’re on a budget, but I think next time I would spend a little more and stay somewhere else, since I'm a bit of a clean freak. One good thing is there's lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance (across parking lots) from this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urban_Hillbillly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudgeGreyWisconsin, General Manager at Days Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw our Days Inn. I am sorry that the floors were not properly cleaned as we strive to make each room a quality experience. The Country Fest led to alot of rain and thus extra trafficing of grim did lead to the hotel not shining the way we expect. We took care of the issue of the shapooing as soon as we could and will be striving to perfom better the next time such a situation occurs. We have planned to have all the paing and walls taken care of so that we do not have the staining you experienced as well. again thank you for your review and hope that someday we will have the chance of serving you better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We've stayed here many times and have yet to be disappointed. We were attending the races at Road America and needed just the basics, but got more than we expected. A minor problem with the room coffee maker was rectified in a few minutes. The continental breakfast was supurb now that they have added egg & meat sandwiches that can be microwaved; saved us both time and money:) The receptionists were all very friendly and helpful. We booked another stay later this year!

Room Tip: The only tip would be to not get rooms adjacent to the swimming pool if you care to sleep in !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank races80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudgeGreyWisconsin, General Manager at Days Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2011

Thank you for your reveiw and I am glad I was able to get that coffee pot taken care of as soon as you told us. We strive to keep our rates down during this economy while providing more to our guests then what they may expect from an economy class property. We look forward to your next stay and expect that the rates will stay the same.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

This was the first time we stayed at this hotel and loved the experience. Breakfast variety was more than expected for a "continental" breakfast. The entire staff was extremely courteous regardless of department or time of day. It was great to roll in at 2 am one night and get a friendly good night from the night manager. Only reason this isn't an excellent rating is the parking situation. When hotel is full, you need to park in the restaurant lot next door. Only happened to us once, but just rolled with it. For the value we received at the price we paid, I would not consider any other hotel in Fond Du Lac.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilltopper77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudgeGreyWisconsin, General Manager at Days Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

Thank you for reviewing the Days Inn of Fond du Lac where we do encourage the entire staff to provide a quality experience to all of our guests. While the parking can get very full at peak times we have arranged so that the neighboring property will not give a hassle if there is a need for the overflow parking. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

I was traveling to Wisconsin for a weekend and did not want to spend a lot on a hotel. This hotel worked out fantastic! I had read a couple of reviews that were positive and the price was very reasonable. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. They have a pool and hot tub which was a real bonus for the price. Their continental breakfast had a bit wider selection than a lot of other budget hotels. Only negative I experienced was the noise coming through the doors at the break of dawn, but that was mostly due to the families that were there for what I think was a boys hockey tournament. I would stay in this hotel again if ever back in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMO23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JudgeGreyWisconsin, Manager at Days Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2011

Thank You for taking the time to review our Days Inn and we are happy to accomodate groups as well as the independent traveler. We strive to keep our room prices down while offering extra services where we can. We will be happy to be here for you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2011

I made resvations through orbitz so got a deal on the price. (I think it was aobut $42 a night but can't remember exactly.)The motel was convenient to Hwy 41, several restaurants, a grocery store, and an easy drive into downtown. Complimentary breakfast included fruit, do-nuts, bagels, cereal, coffee or tea, etc. In the room was a coffee-maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, and microwave - very convenient. I did not have any complaints. The people were friendly. The only negative was that I was far from the office at a separate entrance, and as a woman alone, coming in alone at night was a little scary. Also the entry card did not seem to work quickly - I had to try it several times before getting the door to open. But all went well, and I would recommend it as good value for the price. And also, there was a pool and a computer with internet access to use!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliavblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dstahmann, General Manager at Days Inn Fond du Lac, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2011

Happy New Year and thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Comfort Inn Fond du Lac. I am so glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us. I do have a very friendly and helpful staff and had we known in advance we would of been happy to put you closer to the lobby area. We hope that you will return soon and stay with us again. Let us know what we can do for you so we can exceed your expectations. Have a great 2011.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fond du Lac hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
#5 of 14 in Fond du Lac
156 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fond du Lac, WI
0.5 mi away
Executive Lodge Fond du Lac
Executive Lodge Fond du Lac
#9 of 14 in Fond du Lac
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fond du Lac
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
#7 of 14 in Fond du Lac
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
#1 of 14 in Fond du Lac
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fond du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fond du Lac

Address: 107 N Pioneer Rd, Fond du Lac, WI 54935-9402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Price Range: $56 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fond du Lac 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2008 updates include new mattresses, linens, drapes, 27" flat panel TV's with cable, microwaves, refrigerators, FREE WIFI, FREE local calls, hair dryers, coffee makers in every room! Renovated breakfast area with FREE continental breakfast. Heated indoor pool and spa. Fax and copy services available. Easy highway access with bus/semi turn-a-round and parking. Less than 75 miles from Milwaukee, Madison and Green Bay. Handicap rooms available. Small dogs allowed with fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fond du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fond Du Lac Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing