We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Quick check in on a hot day” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Northway Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fond du Lac
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Northway Motel
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Lake Villa, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quick check in on a hot day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

After a hot day being outside, and riding our motorcycles, we were looking forward to a quick check-in and good ac. We were able to check-in to the Northway Motel very quickly, the desk staff was very friendly and efficient. In addition we were able to park our bikes right outside our room which makes it easier to unload and keep an eye on our bikes. This ability plus the very pleasant people who run this motel makes this a motorcyle friendly motel. This is an older motel but the rooms were plenty big, the bathrooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Plus the room had a coffee maker, microwave and nice size fridge. We got a very good nights rest. Lots of restaurants within 1-2 miles.

Room Tip: Call directly and deal with the owners
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank redriders2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Peters, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

The lobby had a foul smell. The room was very dated and dirty. There were live and dead bugs in the bathroom. I reserved the room for the whole week for EAA Airventure, so I had to pay 3 days in advance, no refund which I understand. I tired to find something close to Oshkosh. My wife tried to lay down for a nap and started itching. She figured it was just her, so she laid back down again and started to itch again. We packed up and left and had to drive to Green Bay to find a room. The Northway Motel refused to refund my deposit, in spite of the fact that the room was not liveable. Then they threatened to sue me for the remainder of the week! Stay away from this one!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CapnDenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naimesh R, Owner at Northway Motel, responded to this review, June 27, 2015
Thank you so much for your response and review. We apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had while here at the Northway Motel and we hope that your future stays with us are more pleasant.

We are very shocked to hear you had this type of experience here at the Northway Motel. We take pride in our room service and cleanliness. We have not run into this specific compliant once in the past 5 years and apologize that you had this experience in 2008.

Now with regards to your specific concern about bed-bugs, we have special professional cleaners come on a monthly basis to treat and to prevent any infestation or infection of any un-welcomed hosts. Furthermore, the department of heath has approved our business each year with flying colors and they have performed thorough inspections. I am personally sorry that you had this experience while here at Northway Motel. I can assure you that we do NOT have any infestations of bed bugs on our premises.

Again, thank you for your review and we hope you future stays with Northway Motel are more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fond du Lac hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fond du Lac hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
#2 of 14 in Fond du Lac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fond du Lac
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Fond du Lac
Days Inn Fond du Lac
#6 of 14 in Fond du Lac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
Holiday Inn Fond Du Lac
#5 of 14 in Fond du Lac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.8 mi away
Retlaw Plaza
Retlaw Plaza
#8 of 14 in Fond du Lac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
Comfort Inn Fond Du Lac
#7 of 14 in Fond du Lac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northway Motel

Property: Northway Motel
Address: 301 S Pioneer Rd, Fond du Lac, WI 54935-9183
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fond du Lac
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Fond du Lac
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing