We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Popular (with the locals) "Supper Club"”

Blancks Lake Aire Supper Club
Ranked #75 of 135 Restaurants in Fond du Lac
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Blanck's offers a variety of steaks, seafood, homemade soups and a salad bar. We are located on the shores of Lake Winnebago with and beautiful view across the lake front.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very Popular (with the locals) "Supper Club"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Ate here with in-laws while we were home on vacation last month. I'm originally from the Fond du Lac area, so I'm familiar with Blanck's two restaurants. This is a newer establishment (20 years- or more?) If one is looking for a good example of a Wisconsin Supper Club- I would steer-away from this establishment. Food (to include the steaks) is fair (at best), and the atmosphere seems more like a hall (KC, Veterans, etc.) than a restaurant. Service is average (at best).
Just can't understand Fond du Lac's ongoing love affair with Blanks.
However- With all that said- We still had a great evening with family!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lookp002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    4
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
151 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good food, lovely view, ok service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

I had the fish fry variety plate and hubby had the daily special stuffed pork chops. Portions were generous and prices were reasonable. The menu said there were no refills on beverages, but the waitress said that only applied to soft drinks and our iced teas were refilled at no charge.
Seating was kind of odd -- the bartender just sort of waves you to the dining room and announces which table number you should sit at. We were by a window looking out over the lake so had a very nice view.
The waitress wasn't sure what the specials were and had to dash off to get a flyer when we asked. She was pleasant and attentive enough but nothing above average.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
249 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“nervous after reading the reviews...but gave it a try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Reviews of this place were bad, but I had heard a verbal review about their fried lobster nuggets. We wanted to try something different and thought we would take a risk! Glad we did. Customer service was bad, but food was good. Customer service meaning, that when we got there were not greeted and after a few minutes hostess, said go to table 4. We weren't sure where that was as we had never been there before. A small thing, yet could be improved on by walking us to the table. We also waited at the table 5minutes or more for a waitress to come. This was our negative experience...but it is fixable. Salad bar was excellent fresh, clean, and full--and always being wiped off to keep it clean. Views of the lake were nice and we did order the lobster. This was good--very rich, but not greasy or rubbery--excellent. We ordered the petite serving, which was way more than enough as salad bar, potato were included. I think they do this serving size by weight and ther really was plenty to eat. I will go back. Food came out fast and server did check back many times...just a bad first impression when we walked through the door. We did not start out in the bar, so maybe the experience would have been different, and I can not comment on drinks, since last night we did not drink.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

If you want to pay $20 for 2 pieces of fish and receive terrible service, eat here. This is the first restaurant that had such poor service that I didn't tip.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xplnlpx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just gross.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Staff was very nice. My wife and I ordered fish. She had the haddock and I had the variety plate. Fish came out cold and freezer burned. French fries are cold and dry. The ketchup bottle was covered in old dry ketchup. My daughters hambuger was ordered medium and came out with cheese and was well done, like a hockey puck. Motz sticks were the best part of the meal, which was our appetizer and that was a solid 3 out of 10. To add the salad bar to your meal it would cost an additional $4!!! We were seated right away and the staff was nice. We will never return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Loves2eatfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blancks Lake Aire Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to Blancks Lake Aire Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing