We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Friendly atmosphere”
Review of Gina Marie's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gina Marie's
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Phone Number: (715) 696-6633
Restaurant details
Description: Phone Number: (715) 696-6633
Escanaba, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food Friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Have been there 4 times in the last month. I like the Top Sirloin. The people I have been with enjoy everything from Prime Rib to Shrimp. I highly recommend you give them a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    5
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shawano, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We decided to try Gina Marie's and were very glad we went here. We had a drink at the bar and since they were busy we were told when there was only one table left in the dining room so we could be seated & not have to wait a long time before ordering. My husband had the prime rib which was one of the specials and I ordered the small tenderloin. Excellent food, very good prices and great service. I can see why they are so busy. We are going back there this week with friends who can't wait to try it. Definitely worth going to.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiocton, WI
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice suprise!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

A group of us ladies went up for our annual girls trip up north and we stumbled upon this little gem. The food was amazing and the waitress was very nice/attentive especially since we arrived 15 minutes before 9pm. We did call in advance and they were more then accommodating saying it was still fine for us to come in. Highly recommend this place! We were a group of 6 and everyone was happy with what they had. I ordered the steak and stuffed shrimp, again very good! Look forward to going again when we venture back up north :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetie4ljl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Mountain, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

It's a run of the mill super club nothing special but the food is fantastic. The steak melts in your mouth and has amazing flavor. The prices are a bit high but worth it compared to other laces in the area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
611 reviews
438 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Comfort Food Overdone”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The food was fair, mostly not fresh made, some microwaved. It was obvious that it was purchased pre-made and reheated. I would not return to it.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray-n-Sol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gina Marie's also viewed

 

Been to Gina Marie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing