We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very accommodating staff, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fitchburg
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very accommodating staff, clean hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

Hotel is close to the freeway so you might be aware of which room you take.

Room was large and well appointed and there was a very thick curtain to keep the morning sun out.

Bathroom door was awkward and made access to the toilet difficult. You don't want to be using the potty if someone opens the door.

A pretty good breakfast is included in the overnight rate and they use china, not plastic! We checked out on Sunday morning at 6am and breakfast doesn't begin until 7am but when we asked about it the day before the manager arranged for some help to come in early to make sure we had something. She didn't have to do that.

Gym and pool we didn't use this time but we do know the gym is small. This isn't a problem however, as the staff will give you a tag enabling the use of either Gold's gym or Anytime Fitness at no cost both just a couple hundred yards away.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yelbid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    71
    32
    22
    21
See reviews for
95
31
8
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

Reservation was messed up, even though I made it IN PERSON. When I asked, there was alot of shifting the blame and no offers to improve situation.
Check in was frustrating. People at front desk seemed confused.
If you stay here, be sure to call local number to double check your address and reservation.
Sink leaked.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Everone is so friendly and accomodating This place exists 80% for Epic and it shows. The shuttle takes you there in the morning and afternoon, and will pick you up at epic for the airport with your luggage in the shuttle.
Rooms are clean comfortable and fresh. No room safe though. They will keep laptops in the office and have a safety-deposit box there also. Breakfast looked nice, but I did not eat there.
Fitness cener us a small room with a elliptical, a bike and 2 treadmills, but hot no ability to control temp
Indoor pool with a great looking kids water park type area.
Way out in suburbs though.
Gig

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2011

Our room was ready and waiting. Check in was easy and the staff at the desk really made you feel welcome. The room was very clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable, it normally takes me a while to feel settled, but I relaxed right away.Breakfast was good with a nice variety including oatmeal, biscuits and gravy, bacon and eggs, fresh fruit and really a really nice assortment of teas. Only complaint, I wish the bars of soap were larger, they were teeny tiny. All in all worth the price.

Room Tip: I booked on Expedia and got a good price.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Debi ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2011

I travel to this hotel regularly to do college recruiting on campus. It's on the right side of town for me, and I can make only a few turns to get right into downtown Madison. Walking distance to one upscale restaurant on one side and a bowling alley on the other. Plus only minutes away from several dining choices & Target for any last minute purchases of items you may have forgotten. Nice hot breakfast too!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alyson1377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2010

This is a nice place to stay. Things that I like about it include: it seems new and clean. The lobby and rooms are nicely decorated. There is a good continental breakfast. The hot tub is nice. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Things I would like to see improved: I thought the windows were quite leaky and there were tremedous winds a couple nights we stayed there. The curtains would actually blow away from the windows, not excesively but enought to notice. There was a continous fan in the bathroom that we thought was noisy from the outside wind, but on the third day when the winds died down the bathroom fan was still very noisy.
There were 4 of us that travled toghter and none of us slept well, I am not sure why as the beds seemed OK. I might have preferred a firmer pillow. However we were all glad to get home to our own beds.

Despite the concerns I listed, I know I will be back at this hotel again in Dec, Jan and Feb and that is fine by me. I liked it more then I disliked it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattesoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2010

The room is your basic hotel room. It was clean, had no odor but no pizazz either. There was a microwave and fridge. The beds were not comfortable, the beadspreads were rough and thin. The fan in the bathroom would not turn off. We called the front desk and they said they knew of problems but they couldn't fix it. We were discounted $40 off of our two night stay. If I could, I would have cancelled and moved to the Holiday Inn after the first night. Breakfast was ok. They had waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, fruit. The warm food was not warm and the eating area very crowded. After breakfast I decided to do some reading in the lobby near the fireplace. It was comfortable but the girl behind the desk talked on a personal call for about 20 minutes and she kept putting them on hold each time she had to help a guest. The pool area was nice. It has a smaller water slide area and a big hot tub.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milemo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fitchburg
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Madison - Fitchburg
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
3.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest
Address: 6275 Nesbitt Road, Fitchburg, WI 53719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Fitchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fitchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Madison Sw Hotel Fitchburg
Country Inn And Suites Madison Sw
Country Inn Fitchburg
Fitchburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing