We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay...satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Peninsula Park-View
GreenLeadersSilver level
Appleton, WI
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice stay...satisfied”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

My husband and I got away for a weekend and we really enjoy biking through Peninsula Park so we decided to try staying here at the Peninsula Park View Resort as they have free bike rentals and are at an opening of the park. Unfortunately, it rained all day on Saturday while we were there so we weren't able to use the bikes, but we still had a nice stay. We stayed in the Garden King room and had no complaints. The bed was comfortable, room was clean and staff was friendly. We arrived late on Friday night and when we arrived they had our room ready for us and open. Checked in the next day and spoke with Ron. He was very friendly and gave us insight on many of the near by eateries and coffee shops. We didn't try the kringle or coffee, but Ron did mention to us that they were serving it. Overall a good stay and great staff!!! Another plus...parking is right outside your door, definitely a plus when it rains!!! :o) Will stay again!!! Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MomB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    15
    6
    10
    9
See reviews for
26
35
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ankeny
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We had a wonderful time staying in this condo. It was decorated beautifully and had everything there that we needed and then some.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Being a self employed business owner, I go to Door county for a quiet vacation to unwind. The motel is placed perfectly between Fish Creek & Ephraim - but away from all the "clutter". You can bike directly into Peninsula State Park & get away from it all. - They even have bikes for free. The pool is fantastic after a long bike ride. The rooms are 1960ish , but I prefer that character.-The VCR with free movies is another plus. The free coffee & Kringle each morning also hit the spot. The owners were very friendly, which is always a plus. Excellent value - I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogercpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Very nice, clean, and comfortable place to stay. The owner is very nice, friendly, and helpful...Peninsula State Park is just across the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YJS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2010

I will recommend this place to all my friends. I had a great time. Thank you so much for the great experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2010

My son and I stayed at Peninsula Park-View for two nights. We were looking for a place near the airport; it was only a 15-20 minute walk. The owners are wonderful, laid-back, and friendly. The pool was spotless, and the family game room was very nice. Many of the reviews on this site complain that the decor is dated - so what. It's clean, not musty at all, the beds were just right, the air conditioner quiet, and the bicycles were great. You can borrow bikes all day if you'd like; no extra charge. We rode into Ephraim frequently. If you haven't been riding in years, then stick to Peninsula Park, because it's a good hill climb returning from town. If you're looking for glitz, the latest decor, someone to clean up after you and wait on your every need, then maybe go to Chicago. If you want to hang out with regular folks, this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quartinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend. The hotel is in a nice location, very close to the state park. The owners are very friendly and the hotel is cute from the outside. The room we stayed in needed a lot of work. The carpet was very old, the A/C unit was also very old and loud at night. We tried to turn it off but after a while the smell of humidity in the room was too much to handle so we had to deal with the noise. The beds, blankets & towels looked old as well.
Shampoo is not provided so remember to bring your own (did not expect that from a "resort").
The bathroom fixtures were also very old, the shower head was 98% clogged so I had to play plumber to get it to work.
The "heated pool" was not working...the water was freezing cold. Even my 10 year old didn't want to play in it due to the temperature. (when you make a reservation ask for the water temperature if you are interested in the pool).
They do have cottages but they were not available.
Hard to tell if we had bad luck with the room or if all the rooms are in the same condition.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveler250879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveltoexplore, Owner at Peninsula Park-View, responded to this review, August 18, 2010
There was no invoice this summer in the rooms that totaled $300 per night, even with extra people and taxes. Since our rooms are rated for two people. If there are extra people in the room who use towels, soap, bicycles, the pool, net access and our other amenities, we only charge $10 extra per person per night. Taxes in Door County are 11%.
We work hard to provide a very nice place at a reasonable rate in one of the choice locations in Door County. On arrival, we ask every person to let us know if they need anything or have any concerns so we can help them right away. We did not hear any of these complaints all summer and our evaluations have been very high. We are sorry that these people did not tell us about their concerns so we could do something about them to help them have a more enjoyable stay.
Our daily pool records show that the pool has been between 75 and 80 degrees every day this summer. This is considerably warmer than the lake. Even when it is 80 degrees, some people say it is freezing cold. Most people say it is refreshing. The previous owners heated it to 72 degrees.
The towels are new this year and everything else (bedding, pillows some of the furniture, TV's) has been purchased in the past few years including all of the carpeting or laminate floors. When we bought this motel in 1998, the carpets were 30 years old so we gradually have replaced them all. Carpets are professionally cleaned on a regular basis. Shampoo is free by request. We do not leave it in the room since we have thrown so much away. Most people have their own special brand.
Some of the air conditioners are older, but work very well. The ones in the upgraded rooms, suites and cottages have been replaced. We had not received a complaint this summer. During this unusually hot, humid summer, we kept the air conditioners on most of the time to prevent any dampness. They act like a dehumidifier. However, some people have the A/C on and the windows or vents open. In that case they do no good.
Each room, suite, and cottage is different and we are constantly remodeling and upgrading. We have spent a lot since the purchase of this lodging to upgrade and remodel it, yet try to keep the rates very reasonable for this location in Door County.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Creek
2.2 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#3 of 10 in Fish Creek
229 reviews
3.1 mi away
Settlement Courtyard Inn & Lavender Spa
4.6 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
Coachlite Inn of Sister Bay
#3 of 17 in Sister Bay
167 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Landing Resort
The Landing Resort
#4 of 7 in Egg Harbor
202 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Ashbrooke
The Ashbrooke
#1 of 7 in Egg Harbor
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsula Park-View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula Park-View

Property: Peninsula Park-View
Address: 3397 State Highway 42, Fish Creek, WI 54212-9453
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Fish Creek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Fish Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peninsula Park-View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Selected by the local business council in 2015 as best Fish Creek lodging.Exceptionally clean remodeled rooms,suites and cottages. A comfortable and homey atmosphere. Travel green certified with concerned staff,complimentary bicycles and WiFi. Arts and Parks Van tours, first reserved basis. Water exercise by certified lifeguard. A central location across from Peninsula State Park's middle entrance and near the championship golf course. This and more make Peninsula Park-View a one-of-a-kind place for groups or people who want many amenities in an choice location without village night noises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Peninsula Park-View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Fish Creek
Fish Creek Peninsula
Peninsula Park-View Fish Creek, WI - Door County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing