We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whistling Swan Inn
Nearby Hotels
Homestead Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkwood Lodge(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Julie's Park Cafe & Motel(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AppleCreek Resort- Hotel & Suites(Fish Creek)(Great Value!)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Street Motel(Fish Creek)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hilltop Inn(Fish Creek)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
By The Bay Motel(Fish Creek)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
51
25
7
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
25
7
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesgranoladead of wintermid winterdoor countyhard boiled eggsgreen baynight's sleepget awaycontinental breakfastscottlobbyporchtatteredwallpaperfireplacehike
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 91 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This small bed and breakfast has major character and class without the high price tag. We came up to Door County a little early in the season and however we had such an amazing time at our stay here. There are about 6 or 7 guest rooms here and im sure this place is quite busy during the high season but we had the place to ourselves which we enjoyed. We stayed in room 6 which we found to be well appointed and suited our needs for the long weekend. Breakfast is served on the veranda in the morning and it was excellent! Make sure to try the bacon cheddar scone and the granola. We thourougly enjoyed staff at the inn and we found that they really went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable. The whistling swan has extra little touches of class that we really enjoyed. Make sure to have dinner at the Inn one night- it should not be missed! We certainly will be back to stay here sometime soon!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Olsoncjj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This B&B is different in that they have a formal dining room with a terrific chef and top notch waiters to guide you. My wife & I returned for the second time and were pleased to see the same team is still in place. While the rooms are fairly standard the dining experience is second to none. Regardless of where you stay in Door County you really are missing out if you don't stop here for dinner. As for the breakfast the offerings were limited to scones, muffins & coffee with juice available upon request. They might expand on that during the busy season.

Room Tip: The first room to the right at the top of the stairs is very nice. Not sure what the number is.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Contemporary decor & welcoming feel. The staff went above and beyond with not only creative complimentary ganache and dessert but also the freshest ingredients! The pumpkin soup was rich and creamy. Pappardelle was completely homemade and wonderful.

Was very pleased to learn that the Whistling Swan supports local farmers too!

Only open on select days, you don't want to miss this one!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeckRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We arrived at dusk and the warm glow of soft lights and the embracing scent of a wood fire was immediately welcoming as we walked in. We were tired from the drive and hungry so it was an easy sell to stay for dinner once we saw the menu. It was just the atmosphere and food I was looking for to wind down. The surroundings can only be described as simple elegance dotted with natural touches and earth tones. Dinner was excellent and the room comfortable and just as simple. The only surprise was the rather deflated breakfast when compared to the king's feast the night before. Those that hadn't eaten at the restaurant would be fooled because the frittata was the size of a Dorito, the fruit brown from sitting, the scones flat, and coffee weak. Had I not been spoiled by all the other perks, I would have not commented too much on breakfast that comes along with the room.

Room Tip: The light from the hallway shown a bit brightly through the door and window above room 4, so a room away from the light would be best if you like it dark when sleeping.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were thoroughly impressed with the food and the service here. We did not stay at this Inn but dined in the restaurant. We had a wonderful, romantic dinner with excellent food. The ambiance is perfect, and the restaurant staff are superb. I highly recommend that you dine here if you're looking for a romantic, perfectly prepared meal. Topnotch!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Casey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews