We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Outdoor Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gibraltar Grill

Gibraltar Grill
Ranked #10 of 32 Restaurants in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minocqua, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Outdoor Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Six of us visited the Gibraltar Grill for dinner on warm summer weeknight. They were very busy. However our service, food, live music and yard games made the overall experience very good.

Our waitress seemed to be having an off night. We had to ask three times for the sodas for the two children in our group. Even with this she was polite and helpful.

We sampled a nice variety from the menu. One had a burger, one a salad, one a steak, one local fish, one salmon and one child's meal. Overall the food was very good. The steak was rated excellent by the one who ordered it.

This restaurant also offers pick up an drop off service from your Fish Creek hotel or cottage...very nice. We will visit again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Micaelabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    104
    31
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
79 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Pilot's Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We flew into the Ephraim-Gibraltar airport (which is a great airport, with awesome people attending to the pilot's needs...food and transportation and fuel, etc) and were directed to the Gibraltar Grill, as the owner is a supporter of the airport. We greatly enjoyed the ambience and the food. The servers were right on top of things and we had a terrific time. We will be back, and encourage anyone flying into the airport to patronize the Gibraltar Grill.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank supercubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun place for dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Burgers were great. Outdoor seating was breezy and extremely nice. Service was excellent. Some nights there is live music. After dinner in the small grassy field next door we played baggo and giant jenga, was lots of fun.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anthony-Mormino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halstead, Kansas
Level Contributor
451 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Okay food, nice atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

We went here because they had a band playing, and we wanted to sit outside. Our waiter was excellent, but the food was just okay. The table at which we were seated had food all under it, and we finally had to ask if someone could clean it up. It also got very chilly while we were eating, and took forever to get the heaters turned on.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank beth ann k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food & atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

My sister and I stopped at the Gibraltar Grill this past Saturday...we were tired and hot from a long day of shopping. We were seated in the shade at a very comfy table..the waitress was very sweet and the food was fantastic! We had veggie burgers and sweet potato fries. Best food ever. We WILL be re-visiting this restaurant on our next trip to Fish Creek.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Knutes95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gibraltar Grill also viewed

 
Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Gibraltar Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing