We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food & atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gibraltar Grill

Gibraltar Grill
Ranked #9 of 32 Restaurants in Fish Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Amherst, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food & atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

My sister and I stopped at the Gibraltar Grill this past Saturday...we were tired and hot from a long day of shopping. We were seated in the shade at a very comfy table..the waitress was very sweet and the food was fantastic! We had veggie burgers and sweet potato fries. Best food ever. We WILL be re-visiting this restaurant on our next trip to Fish Creek.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Knutes95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    105
    31
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mishicot, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Service, food, and atmosphere were great! Ate in the evening and there was a fire in the background and great music and lighting.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank arahmlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff, dog friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We have made several trips to this place, as it is pet friendly. We had about a 25 minute wait, considering it was dinner time & we needed the patio for our dogs- and there is plenty to do, that is not bad. There are seats and games to play on the lawn. Many families took advantage of the games and green space. The food, as always, was excellent. Our waiter was friendly and the hostess was nice as well. We had the perch which was fried to perfection, the pulled pork sandwich and fries which were great and a burger which was good. They had some nightly specials which sounded good, but we did not take any as we already had in mind what we were going to order. The prices were reasonable compared to other restaurants in the area. We will definitely be back again next year.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank packslysol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average Food with high prices. ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Just average food with what I think we're high prices. My wires hamburger was greasy but the bun was great. The cheese curds were average and reminded me of Culvers.

Helpful?
Thank Proud88gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Want a drink outside and to play some corn hole? This is your place. We didn't eat there but stopped for drinks twice. Really liked it. We had a little one with us or we would have stayed later to watch their live music. Fun place!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jennandcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gibraltar Grill also viewed

 
Fish Creek, Door County
Fish Creek, Door County
 

Been to Gibraltar Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing